Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 31 (summer 2019)

Table of contents

Ecclesiology

Petros Vassiliadis, Doctor of Theology, Professor of New Testament, Aristotle University (Thessaloniki)
The Biblical Background of εκκλησία and its Later Application in the Orthodox Ecclesiology
pp. 9–29
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53159
The author compares two types of Orthodox ecclesiology. The first one is the eucharistic/liturgical ecclesiology based on the biblical (Semitic) understanding of the Church as God’s people, gathered around Christ and called to proclaim the coming Kingdom every time the Church comes together ἐπὶ τὸ αὐτό (in one place), especially for celebrating the Eucharist. The second is the therapeutic/cathartic ecclesiology associated with the theological school of Alexandria. This type considers the Church not as the image of eschaton but rather as the image of the beginning of all being, the image of creation. In this ecclesiology, the Church is viewed separately from the historically existing church community, as a perfect and eternal Idea. The emphasis is put on the purification of the soul (catharsis), deliverance from passions and healing (therapy) of the fallen human nature. The spirituality and mission of the Church within the second type of ecclesiology are aimed not at the synergistic and prophetic proclamation of the Kingdom of God but at the salvation of the soul of each particular Christian. According to the author, today the Church needs to return to the prophetic nature of Orthodoxy as well as to the fundamental biblical tradition.
Keywords: ecclesiology, images of the Church, eschaton, Catechetical School of Alexandria, Eucharist.
Olga Kuznetsova, Head, Theology College, SFI (Moscow)
The Characteristics and Boundaries of Eucharistic Gathering in the Writings of Protopresbyters Nikolay Afanasiev, Alexander Schmemann and Metropolitan John Zizioulas
pp. 30–53
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53171
The article discusses the characteristics and boundaries of eucharistic gathering in the works of Protopresbyter Nikolay Afanasyev. It also traces the development of his ideas in the writings of his most notable followers, Protopresbyter Alexander Schmemann and Metropolitan John Zizioulas. The notion of eucharistic gathering is central to Fr. Nikolay Afanasyev’s Eucharistic ecclesiology, and so is the issue of its attributes and boundaries. In this paper, an attempt is made to formulate a list of criteria by which eucharistic gathering can be identified (all together in one place for the same purpose, the lack of observers, the royal priesthood service of all participants, the spirit of unity and love etc.). Moreover, considering the views of Schmemann and Zizioulas shows how differently they developed Fr. Nikolay Afanasyev’s ideas. Whereas Protopresbyter Alexander Schmemann maintained the continuity of Fr. Nikolay’s conceptual issues, Metropolitan John Zizioulas elaborated his theology in a rather different and independent way.
Keywords: eucharistic gathering, ecclesiology, Protopresbyter Nikolay Afanasyev, Metropolitan John Zizioulas, Protopresbyter Alexander Schmemann.

Moral Theology

Sergey Horujy, Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Chief Research Fellow, Institute of Philosophy, Russian Academy of Sciences (Moscow)
pp. 75–94
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53297
This paper analyzes the anthropological catastrophe which occurred in Russia in the XX c. and discusses, which anthropological and social strategies are possible for redressing it in the immediate, post-catastrophic period. We review how ethical models have changed in Russia, from the prerevolutionary period to the present day, showing that the changes were typically sharp breaks between subsequent ethical models which were dictated by state power in a normative and violent manner. These breaks were damaging and disorienting for ethical consciousness, and gradually deprived this consciousness of sensitivity, eventually degrading it entirely. The paper characterizes the final, post-soviet stages of the process as the formation of “anti-ethics” (in the 1990s), followed by today’s formation of “non-ethics”, i. e. atrophied moral instinct and ethical consciousness. 
Next, the paper undertakes an anthropological analysis of the postcatastrophic state of man and society in Russia. Based on the conception of man as the “being-presence” (developed chiefly in Heidegger’s philosophy of Dasein and in the philosophy of Vladimir Bibikhin, in Russia), we conclude that in the post-catastrophic situation man exists in a certain deficient mode that might be termed the “trampled-down presence”. We find examples of this mode of existence portrayed in modern art in the works of Rilke, Klee and Kharms, and also in works of GULAG prisoners. In these examples, man’s mission of self-realization – insofar as self-realization is even possible under such extreme conditions — is qualified as a particular kind of existential practice that we term “registration on the edge”, or “ultimate registration”. Those who accomplish this mission are “ulimate registrars”. The mode of being that we call “trampled-down presence” lacks a full-bodied ethical model (as well as other dimensions of normal beingpresence), although it still has a certain ethos.
Keywords: ethics, ethos, ontology, anthropology, Russia, Russian revolution, archaization, anthropological catastrophe, being-presence, extreme practices, repentance.
Archpriest John Behr, Doctor of Philosophy, University of Oxford, Director of the Master of Theology Program, Professor of Patristics, St. Vladimir Orthodox Theological Seminary (New York)
Learning Spiritual Discernment
pp. 95–109
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53298
In his article prepared on the basis of his presentation at the conference “Discernimento e vita Cristiana” (“Discernment and Christian Life”), held in Bose (Italy) in September 2018, the author reflects on the relevance of spiritual discernment as one of the traditional Christian ascetic virtues. He states that practicing discernment in today’s world becomes not only a Christian value but one which is common to humanity. Learning discernment skills is a crucial task to all. The author emphasises three aspects leading to fruitful learning of spiritual discernment: 1) the awareness of the close relationship between the Christian and the Church, the need for a profound immersion into the life of the Church, understanding one’s baptism as taking part in “Christ’s death” as well as one’s participation in the Eucharist as partaking in His Passions; 2) eschatological consciousness which becomes a measure of discernment and gives an adequate viewpoint (since the essence of all things is being revealed from an eschatological perspective); 3) growing up to the quality of God’s life, up to the freedom of initiative and willingness to respond, learning through backslides and returns.
Keywords: discernment, St Maximus the Confessor, St Irenaeus, eschaton, baptism, mystery of death, eucharist, repentance, freedom.

Science and Theology

David Gzgzyan, Ph.D. in Philology, Head of Theology and Liturgical Studies Department, SFI (Moscow)
The Needham Question and the Anthropological Dimension of the Biblical Worldview
pp. 110–125
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53299
The main judgement confirms the Needham question importance yet argues Needham’s explanation, showing some inconsistence of its main idea that European Scientific revolution occurred finally due to implying the concept of Creator standing behind Nature. As an alternative the article discusses the prospects of interaction between two understandings of man’s predestination: the idea of scientific investigation activity explained as his high calling to decipher the book of Nature written by The Holy Author on one hand and the eschatological reunion of The Creator and the creation through new mankind experiencing its transfiguration in Christ Resurrected.
Keywords: theology, anthropology, science, creation, vocation, reunion.
Fyodor Kozyrev, Doctor of Education, Professor, Russian Christian Academy for the Humanities (St. Petersburg)
The Theme of Everlasting Life of the Universe in Russian Cosmism
pp. 126–152
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53300
Perception of the world as a living whole is a common feature of the sophiological stance in Russian religious philosophy and of the wide scientist movement known as Russian cosmism. The ontological status of the source of cosmic integrity and vitality is a critical issue in the Orthodox theology. In this context, cosmism is often associated with the doctrine of immanence. The foundation for such an association is analysed in the first part of the article. The core ideas of Russian cosmism are considered in parallel with sophiology and scientism. The second part of the article presents different concepts of eternity in their relation to the idea of Creation. In particular, it is focused on the dynamic quality of time as explicated in the concept of omnitemporality by Lev Karsavin and in causal mechanics by Nikolay Kozyrev. The cosmological and theological implications of Kozyrev’s physics of time are taken into consideration, including the idea that active properties of time may provide a mechanism for a synergetic interaction between Providence and noosphere.
Keywords: cosmism, sophiology, pan-unity, time, eternity, causality, negentropy.
Galina Shpatakovskaya, Doctor of Physics and Mathematics,Academic Councilor, Keldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics, Russian Academy of Sciences (Moscow)
Possible Principles of Dialogue of Natural Science and Christian Theology
pp. 153–177
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53308
Problem of dialogue is examined in the context of the existing tension between the scientific and theological ways of knowing. The method is based on the analysis reflections on this theme of the scientists themselves (mostly physicists), available in the literature. The analysis made it possible to identify objective and subjective difficulties in the way of convergence of two positions and formulate five principles of the dialogue: compliance with the competence boundaries, clarity and transparency of terminology, agreement on the unity of truth, need for joint discussion of axiological and ethical problems. The fifth principle involves the desire to hear and understand other party. The real dialogue of physicists and theologians going on at the Saint-Philaret Institute for more than six years is described and analyzed in terms of these principles. A picture of the positions of physicists (agnostics, atheists) and Christians is presented on four topics: Christianity, God and man, knowledge, good and evil. The difficulties in following all the principles revealed during meetings clearly show that the considered real dialogue is in the very initial phase and its further positive development requires effort on both sides.
Keywords: science and religion, physics and theology, conceptual and real dialogue.
“Physics and Theology”: Interview with Roundtable Participants
pp. 178–188
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53313
The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute plans to publish the most interesting proceedings of the “Physics and Theology” roundtables. Its methodological grounds are outlined in G. Shpatakovskaya’s paper “Possible Principles of Dialogue of Natural Science and Christian Theology”. We launch the series of publications with an interview with SFI rector Fr. Georgy Kochetkov, founder and regular participant in these symposia.
Keywords: science, theology, theories on the origin of the universe, Revelation, cognition.

Russian Religious Philosophy

Andrey Teslya, Ph.D. in Philosophy, Associate Professor, Senior Research Fellow, Academia Kantiana, Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University (Kaliningrad)
On Characterising the Slavophiles’ Political Theory: About Ivan Kireyevsky’s Beliefs
pp. 189–203
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53350
Over recent decades, the Slavophiles’ political theory has been relatively seldom made the subject of a special analysis. It has been customary to reproduce traditional historiographic judgments, which cover neither new sources on the topic, introduced over the years, nor the results of developing related topics. The article aims at considering some subjects to characterise more accurately the political beliefs of Ivan Vasilyevich Kireyevsky (1806–1856). As one of the most prominent figures among the Slavophiles, he attracts attention mainly for his philosophical and some of his theological views. By no means rebutting this view, the author provides a brief description of his political beliefs of his mature period (late 1830s). In his writings of that time, Ivan Kireyevsky appears as a political theorist, attentive to the conceptual row, who assumed in 1855 the conservative-liberal nationalist position oriented towards the Anglophile tradition. Of particular interest is Kireyevsky’s position in relation to “law” and “legality”. In contrast to the prevailing interpretation of Slavophilism by Aksakov, disregarding formal legality and almost opposing it to justice (within the dichotomy of an “outer truth” versus an “inner” one), Kireyevsky advocates the unity of justice and legality.
Keywords: history of Russian social thought, nationalism, political theory, Russian liberalism, Slavophilism.
Dmitry Gasak, Vice-Rector, SFI (Moscow)
Principles of Christian Education according to A. S. Khomyakov and I. V. Kireyevsky
pp. 204–234
DOI: 10.25803/SFI.2020.31.53353
This article outlines the principles of education characteristic of Russian cultural traditions, in the opinion of A. S. Khomyakov and I. V. Kireyevsky. The founders of Slavophilism identified and described the Russian type of education in relation to European education. The both authors emphasised not the confrontation with the way of thinking, dominant in European science and education, but rather the diversity and value of the native spiritual and intellectual culture, organically evolved over the centuries of Russian history. According to the author, A. S. Khomyakov and I. V. Kireyevsky pointed up three principles specific for Russian education: the equilibrium of convictions and way of life; the integrity of person in the unity of faith and reason; ecclesiality. I. V. Kireyevsky and A. S. Khomyakov as well as their followers not only developed their ideas in theoretical writings but also put them into practice.
Keywords: Slavophiles, enlightenment, education, science, theology.

Reviews and Abstracts

Olesya Sidorova, Assistance Manager, SFI Publishing unit (Moscow)
Contemporary Orthodox Ecclesiology: Ministry and Structure of the Church: Overview of the Conference (Moscow and the Moscow Region, 13–15 May 2019) (O. I. Sidorova)
pp. 235–242
Elena Nepoklonova, Ph.D. in Philology, Associate Professor, Admiral Makarov State University of Maritime and Inland Shipping (St. Petersburg)
Book Review: Annenkova E. I. Konstantin Aksakov. The Joyfulness of the Spirit. St. Petersburg : Rostok, 2018. 320 p.
pp. 243–253
Keywords:
Konstantin Obozny, Ph.D. in History, Head of the Department of Church History, SFI (Moscow; Pskov)
Book Review: Introduction to Church History. Part 3. Review of the Sources on Church History in Russia : In 2 v. / Ed. V. V. Simonov. V. 2 : Sources of the XVIII — the early XXI centuries. St. Petersburg : Library of the Russian Academy of Sciences, 2018. 485 [3] p.; with coloured plates [16 p.].
pp. 254–258
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Вестник СФИ

Свет Христов просвещает всех

Выпуск 31 (лето 2019)

В 31-й выпуск Вестника СФИ вошли статьи по экклезиологии, нравственному богословию и русской религиозной философии, материалы, посвященные проблемам диалога науки и теологии, а также обзоры, аннотации, рецензии.

Содержание выпуска

31-й выпуск Вестника СФИ начинается разделом Экклезиология, который представлен двумя исследованиями. В статье греческого богослова Петроса Василиадиса сравниваются два типа православной экклезиологии: евхаристическая/литургическая, основанная на библейском понимании Церкви как народа Божьего, и терапевтическая/катарсическая, в которой Церковь изображается отдельно от исторически существующей церковной общины, как некая совершенная и вечная Идея. В статье Ольги Кузнецовой рассматривается вопрос о признаках и границах евхаристического собрания в работах протопресвитера Николая Афанасьева, а также развитие его идей в трудах протопресвитера Александра Шмемана и митрополита Иоанна (Зизиуласа).

Раздел Нравственное богословие начинается статьей Сергея Хоружего, в которой детально анализируется феномен антропологической катастрофы, имевшей место в России в XX веке. Протоиерей Джон Бэр в своей статье размышляет об актуальности в современной церкви такой традиционной христианской аскетической добродетели, как духовное рассуждение (discernment).

Раздел Наука и теология представлен несколькими материалами. В статье Давида Гзгяна рассматривается возможность конструктивного взаимодействия двух способов понимания человеческого предназначения: научного познания как прочтения книги природы, написанной Богом, с одной стороны, и эсхатологического восстановления единства Творца и твари через преображенное человечество во Христе Воскресшем – с другой. Темам вечности и времени в русском космизме, в первую очередь в трудах астрофизика Николая Козырева, посвящена статья Федора Козырева. В статье Галины Шпатаковской предложены возможные принципы диалога естествознания и христианского богословия, описан и проанализирован диалог физиков и богословов, более шести лет ведущийся в Свято-Филаретовском институте. Серию публикаций с наиболее интересными материалами семинара «Физика и богословие» открывает интервью с ректором СФИ священником Георгием Кочетковым.

Раздел Русская религиозная философия представлен исследованием Андрея Тесли, в котором дается характеристика политических воззрений Ивана Васильевича Киреевского, и статьей Дмитрия Гасака, представляющей результаты исследования принципов просвещения и образования, характерных, по мнению Алексея Степановича Хомякова и Ивана Васильевича Киреевского, для русской духовной традиции. 

Раздел Обзоры, аннотации, рецензии включает обзор конференции «Современная православная экклезиология: служение церкви и ее устройство», прошедшей в Москве и Подмосковье в мае 2019 г., и рецензии на две новые книги по истории церкви и религиозной философии.

Экклезиология

Петрос Василиадис, доктор теологии, профессор Нового завета Университета им. Аристотеля (Салоники)
Библейский контекст понятия «экклесия» (ἐκκλησία) и его позднейшее применение в православной экклезиологии
С. 9–29
В статье сравниваются два типа православной экклезиологии. Первая – евхаристическая / литургическая – основывается на библейском (семитском) понимании Церкви как народа Божьего, собранного вокруг Христа и призванного возвещать грядущее Царство каждый раз, когда она собирается ἐπὶ τὸ αὐτό (в одном месте), и в особенности для совершения Евхаристии. 
Вторая экклезиология – терапевтическая/катарсическая – связана с Александрийской школой богословия и рассматривает Церковь не как образ эсхатона, а как образ начала всего сущего, образ творения. В этой экклезиологии Церковь представляется отдельно от исторически существующей церковной общины – как некая совершенная и вечная Идея, а основное внимание уделяется очищению души (катарсису), избавлению от страстей, а также исцелению (терапии) падшей человеческой природы. Духовность и миссия Церкви в рамках второй экклезиологии направлены не на синергическое и пророческое предвозвещение Царства Божьего, а на спасение души каждого отдельного христианина. По мнению автора, современной церкви нужно вернуться к пророческому характеру православия, а также к основополагающей библейской традиции. 
Ключевые слова: экклезиология, образы Церкви, эсхатон, Александрийское огласительное училище, церковная община, евхаристия.
Ольга Кузнецова, заведующий Богословским колледжем СФИ (Москва)
Признаки и границы евхаристического собрания в трудах протопресвитера Николая Афанасьева, протопресвитера Александра Шмемана и митрополита Иоанна (Зизиуласа)
С. 30–53
В статье рассматривается вопрос о признаках и границах евхаристического собрания в работах протопр. Николая Афанасьева, а также развитие его идей в трудах самых ярких последователей – протопр. Александра Шмемана и митр. Иоанна (Зизиуласа). Для Афанасьева понятие «евхаристического собрания» является центральным в построении его евхаристической экклезиологии, поэтому и решение вопроса об установлении признаков и границ этого собрания является для него ключевым. В данной работе предпринимается попытка сформулировать перечень критериев, по которым можно опознать евхаристическое собрание (все в одно место ради одного, отсутствие наблюдателей, царственно-священническое служение всех участников, дух единства и любви и т. п.). Кроме того, рассмотрение идей протопр. Александра Шмемана и митр. Иоанна (Зизиуласа) показывает, насколько по-разному они развивали идеи Афанасьева – если Шмеман сохранял преемственность основных положений о. Николая, то Зизиулас развивал свое богословие в несколько отличном и самостоятельном русле.
Ключевые слова: евхаристическое собрание, экклезиология, протопр. Николай Афанасьев, митр. Иоанн (Зизиулас), протопр. Александр Шмеман.

Нравственное богословие

Сергей Хоружий, доктор физико-математических наук, главный научный сотрудник Института философии РАН (Москва)
О нравственной катастрофе и миссии регистратора
С. 54–94
В работе анализируется феномен антропологической катастрофы, которая совершилась в России в XX в., а также обсуждаются антропологические и социальные стратегии, возможные для человека и общества в период, непосредственно следующий за катастрофой. В центр рассмотрения ставится этический аспект катастрофы. Прослеживается процесс изменения этических установок в России, начиная с предреволюционного периода и по настоящий день. Установлено, что этот процесс носил характер серии резких смен этической модели, насильственно-нормативно диктуемых властью. Такие смены травмировали и дезориентировали нравственное сознание, постепенно лишая его чувствительности и увлекая к деградации. В качестве последних этапов процесса выделены постсоветские формации «анти-этики» 1990-х гг. и «а-этики», состояния атрофии этического сознания, – в наши дни. 
Проводится антропологический анализ состояния человека и общества после катастрофы. Выбирая за основу концепцию человека как Присутствия (она представлена, прежде всего, у Хайдеггера, а в русской философии у В. В. Бибихина), мы заключаем, что в пост-катастрофическом состоянии человек существует в ущербном модусе «расплющенного Присутствия». Примеры существования в таком модусе мы находим описанными или изображенными в современном искусстве – у Рильке, Клее, Хармса, в свидетельствах, создававшихся в концлагере. В этих примерах миссия самореализации, доступная человеку, характеризуется как особого рода экзистенциальная практика – «регистрация на краю», или «последняя регистрация», исполнители же этой миссии – «последние регистраторы». Наряду с прочими измерениями нормального присутствия, в модусе «расплющенного Присутствия» нет также и развитой этической модели, и в этом смысле, нет этики, но существует еще некоторый этос.
Ключевые слова: этика, этос, онтология, антропология, Россия, русская революция, архаизация, антропологическая катастрофа, бытие-присутствие, предельные практики, покаяние.
Протоиерей Джон Бэр, руководитель магистерской программы по теологии, профессор патристики Свято-Владимирской православной духовной семинарии (Нью-Йорк)
Научиться духовному рассуждению
С. 95–109
В своей статье, подготовленной на основе доклада на конференции “Discernimento e vita Cristiana” («Рассуждение и христианская жизнь»), проходившей в Бозе (Италия) в сентябре 2018 г., автор размышляет об актуальности такой традиционной христианской аскетической добродетели как духовное рассуждение (англ. discernment). Он утверждает, что практика рассуждения становится в современном мире не только христианской, но общечеловеческой ценностью, а научение ему – актуальной задачей для всех. Автор особенно останавливается на трех аспектах, следование которым, по его мнению, ведет к успешному научению духовному рассуждению: 1) осознание тесной связи христианина с Церковью, необходимость более глубокого вхождения в ее жизнь, понимание своего крещения как погружения в «смерть Христа», участия в евхаристии – как приобщении Его Страстям; 2) наличие эсхатологического сознания, которое становится мерилом рассуждения и задает ему верную оптику (то, каковы суть все вещи, открывается в эсхатологической перспективе); 3) возрастание в качество жизни Самого Бога, в свободу инициативы и готовности к ответу, научение через отпадения и возвращения.
Ключевые слова: духовное рассуждение, прп. Максим Исповедник, сщмч. Ириней Лионский, эсхатон, крещение, таинство смерти, евхаристия, покаяние, свобода.

Наука и теология

Давид Гзгзян, кандидат филологических наук, заведующий кафедрой богословских дисциплин и литургики СФИ (Москва)
Вопрос Нидэма и антропологическое измерение библейской картины мира
С. 110–125
Автор, в целом подтверждая актуальность вопроса Нидэма, одновременно оспаривает данное им объяснение причин формирования уникальной парадигмы европейской науки, указывая на некоторую непоследовательность основной идеи Нидэма, которая предполагает в качестве основного фактора европейской научной революции концепцию Творца как целеполагающего актора, стоящего за природой. В статье также рассматривается возможность конструктивного взаимодействия двух способов понимания человеческого предназначения свыше: научного познания как прочтения книги природы, написанной Богом, с одной стороны, и эсхатологического восстановления единства Творца и твари через преображенное человечество во Христе Воскресшем – с другой.
Ключевые слова: богословие, антропология, наука, творение, призвание, воссоединение.
Федор Козырев, доктор педагогических наук, профессор Русской христианской гуманитарной академии (Санкт-Петербург)
Тема вечной жизни вселенной в русском космизме
С. 126–152
Восприятие мира как живого целостного единства — общая черта софиологических мотивов русской религиозной философии и широкого научно-философского движения, известного как русский космизм. В православном богословии остро стоит вопрос об онтологическом статусе указанного единства и источника живучести космоса. В контексте обсуждения этого вопроса космизм зачастую ассоциируется с религиозным имманентизмом. В первой части статьи анализируется обоснованность такого подхода. Устанавливаются параллели между софиологией и космизмом применительно к проблеме происхождения Вселенной, ее начала во времени и конца. Выдвигается тезис о сближении религиозной и научной картины мира на почве учения о всеединстве и организмической модели Вселенной. Дается общая характеристика идейного корпуса русского космизма. Во второй части рассматриваются различные концепции вечности в их соотнесении с идеей Творения. Особое внимание уделяется динамической составляющей времени/вечности, как она представлена в учении Л. П. Карсавина о всевременности и в причинной механике Н. А. Козырева. Обсуждаются космологические и богословские следствия физики времени Н. А. Козырева, в частности, представление о том, что активные свойства времени могут выступать механизмом осуществления синергийного взаимодействия Промысла и ноосферы.
Ключевые слова: космизм, софиология, всеединство, время, вечность, причинность, негэнтропия.
Галина Шпатаковская, доктор физико-математических наук, эксперт-советник Института прикладной математики им. М. В. Келдыша (Москва)
Возможные принципы диалога естествознания и христианского богословия
С. 153–177
Проблема диалога рассмотрена в контексте существующего напряжения между научным и богословским способами познания. Используемый подход основан на анализе имеющихся в литературе размышлений на эту тему самих ученых, в основном физиков. Проведенный анализ позволил выделить объективные и субъективные трудности на пути сближения позиций двух сторон и сформулировать пять принципов диалога: соблюдение границ компетенции, ясность и прозрачность терминологии, согласие о единстве истины, необходимость совместного обсуждения аксиологических и этических проблем. Пятый принцип предполагает стремление услышать и понять другую сторону. С точки зрения предложенных принципов описан и проанализирован реальный диалог физиков и богословов, ведущийся в Свято-Филаретовском институте уже более шести лет. Идеи, высказанные физиками (как агностиками, так и атеистами) и богословами, могут быть распределены по четырем тематическим группам: христианство, Бог и человек, познание, добро и зло. Выявившиеся в процессе встреч трудности в следовании всем пяти принципам показывают, что рассмотренный диалог находится в самой начальной фазе и его дальнейшее позитивное развитие требует усилий с обеих сторон.
Ключевые слова: наука и религия, физика и богословие, концептуальный и реальный диалог.

Русская религиозная философия

Андрей Тесля, кандидат философских наук, старший научный сотрудник Академии Кантиана ИГН БФУ им. И. Канта (Калининград)
К характеристике политической теории славянофилов: о воззрениях И.В. Киреевского
С. 189–203
Политическая теория славянофилов за последние десятилетия сравнительно редко делалась предметом специального анализа – нередко воспроизводятся традиционные историографические суждения, не отражающие ни введенные за минувшие годы новые источники по теме, ни результаты разработки смежных тем. Целью данной статьи является рассмотрение ряда сюжетов, позволяющих уточнить характеристику политических воззрений Ивана Васильевича Киреевского (1806–1856). Будучи одним из виднейших деятелей славянофильского направления, он привлекает внимание преимущественно своими философскими и отчасти богословскими воззрениями. Никоим образом не оспаривая эту точку зрения, автор статьи представляет краткую характеристику его политических воззрений зрелого периода (с конца 1830-х гг.). В текстах этого времени Киреевский предстает как политический теоретик, внимательный к понятийному ряду, занимающий к 1855 г. консервативно-либеральную, ориентированную на англофильскую традицию, националистическую позицию. Особенный интерес представляет позиция Киреевского по отношению к «закону» и «законности» – в отличие от возобладавшей в интерпретации славянофильства аксаковской линии, пренебрегающей формальной законностью и склонной едва ли не противопоставлять ее справедливости (в дихотомии «правды внешней» и «правды внутренней»), Киреевский отстаивает единство справедливости и законности.
Ключевые слова: история русской общественной мысли, национализм, политическая теория, русский либерализм, славянофильство.
Дмитрий Гасак, первый проректор СФИ (Москва)
Принципы христианского просвещения в трудах А.С. Хомякова и И.В. Киреевского
С. 204–234
В статье представлены результаты исследования принципов просвещения и образования, характерных, по мнению А.С. Хомякова и И.В. Киреевского, для русской культурной традиции. Основатели славянофильства выявляют и описывают российский тип просвещения в его соотношении с просвещением европейским. Важным для обоих мыслителей положением является не противостояние господствующему в европейской науке и образовании типу мысли, но желание обратить внимание российского общества на многообразие и ценность отечественной духовной и интеллектуальной культуры, органично сложившейся в многовековой истории России. По мнению автора, Хомяков и Киреевский выделяют три принципа, характерные для российского просвещения: равновесие убеждений и строя жизни, цельность человека в единстве веры и разума, церковность. Свои идеи Хомяков и Киреевский, как и их последователи, развивали не только в теоретических работах, но и в практической деятельности.
Ключевые слова: славянофилы, просвещение, образование, наука, теология, А.С. Хомяков, И.В. Киреевский.

Обзоры, аннотации, рецензии

Контакты
Социальные сети