Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 16 (autumn 2015)

The present issue of SFI academic periodical comprises articles on theology and philosophy.

SFI Academic Periodical “The Light of Christ Enlightens All”. Issue 16

SFI Academic Periodical “The Light of Christ Enlightens All”. Issue 16

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 16. Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2015. 117 p.

Table of Contents

Theology

Archpriest Vitaly Borovoy, Professor, Doctor of Theology
Bulgakov and Berdyayev: Theology and Philosophy
pp. 9-35
The article is based on the manuscript of the presentation prepared by Archpriest Vitaly Borovoy to have been delivered at the theology workshop in Chambésy (Switzerland), on the eve of celebrating the 1000th anniversary of Russia’s Christianisation. The paper analyses the theological views of Archpriest Sergius Bulgakov and the philosophical ideas of Nikolay Berdyayev, with both of them being the prominent representatives of the Russian Religious-Philosophical Renaissance of the first half of the ХХ century. The bibliographies of major works by Bulgakov and Berdyayev (as well as by researchers of their writings) are also reviewed. This article is an excellent introduction to the thought of these authors.
Keywords: Berdyayev, Bulgakov, theology, philosophy, personalism, existentialism, communism, Russian Religious-Philosophical Renaissance.
Alina Patrakova
From Secular Anthropology of Security towards Christian Anthropology of Communion
pp. 36-48
The article examines the anthropological syndrome Homo Securitatis (security-minded person) developing in today’s secular security paradigm. The path to healing from this syndrome, especially destructive for church life, can be addressing Christian anthropology of communion.
Keywords: anthropology, theology of security, Homo Securitatis, Fr. Dumitru Stăniloae.
Vera Korablina
Anthropology of Origen’s treatise “De Principiis”
pp. 49-60
This article highlights some of the original Origen’s conceptions about the person: corporeality as a consequence of the fall, the idea of reincarnation, the belief in apocatastasis. The synthesis between ancient philosophy and early Christian theology is the main subject of anthropology developed by this Alexandrian catechist.
Keywords: anthropology, trichotomy, metempsychosis, apocatastasis, cosmogony.

Panel discussion

Grigory Goutner, Doctor of Philosophy
Secularity, Post-Secularity, and Russian Religious Philosophy
pp. 63-82
In the paper secular and post-secular thought are compared with Russian religious philosophy. It is demonstrated that the post-secular interpretation of religion is quite opposite to the position of Russian religious philosophy. However it is also opposite to the secular rationality. This paradoxical situation becomes clear, if we notice some essential similarity between Russian religious project and rational secular project. Both projects try to be total. They oppose each other because they seek for the different totalities. Secular rationality seeks for the totality of reason. Religious philosophy tries to include reason in the religious totality. As distinct from both, post-secularity refuses from any kind of totality. Post-secular project does not presuppose to construct any integrity. The main concept of this project is complementarity. It implies the partnership of different discourses, which are complementary to each other.
Keywords: secular, post-secular, religion, integrity, totality, complementarity, discourse.
Tatyana Pantchenko, Ph.D. in Philosophy
On the Totality, Secularism and Post-Secularism (Reflections on the Article by G. B. Goutner)
pp. 83-99
The article discusses in what sense the great cultural epistemes — such as the sacred episteme of Christian Middle Ages and the secular episteme of modern Europe — can be called total or repressive. At the same time, secularisation is understood as a local historical process that has not only time but also geographical constraints. Since the beginning of the XXI century there is ongoing widespread discussion about post-secularism that is supposedly taking place of secularism. The author tries to show that this statement is true only in a very narrow sense. The article challenges G. B. Goutner’s opinion that Habermas’ theory of discourse is a new global post-secular project, which overcomes the total character of previous cultural epistemes.
Keywords: totality, the sacred episteme of Christian Middle Ages, the secular episteme of modern Europe, postmodernism, post-secularism.
Vladislav Shaposhnikov, Ph.D. in Philosophy
Cursory Notes on Totality, Secularity, and Russian Philosophy
pp. 100-112
This paper is a polemical response to Grigory Goutner’s “Secularity, Post-Secularity, and Russian Religious Philosophy”. The discussion is centered around the issue of the correlation between totality and network-type integrity, while secularization is interpreted as an attempt to shift the integrity type from the former to the latter. The project of naturalism is the contemporary realization of the secular way of thinking; nevertheless, it failed to take its place among the items discussed in the Goutner’s article. The Goutner’s project of complementary discourses is opposed by the project to connect the network-type integrity and the totality on equal grounds and within the same conceptual framework. In this context it is challenged that Russian religious philosophy has been working exclusively within the paradigm of totality. Finally, the prospects of Russian religious philosophy are discussed.
Keywords: totality, integrity, fragmentariness, network-type integrity, theological determinism and free will, secularity, the project of naturalism, Russian religious philosophy.
Grigory Goutner, Doctor of Philosophy
A Response to the Opponents
pp. 113-117
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Выпуск 16 (осень 2015)

Шестнадцатый выпуск Альманаха СФИ включает статьи по богословию и философии.

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». Выпуск 16

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». Выпуск 16

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». 2015. Вып. 16. 117 с.

Содержание выпуска

Богословие

Протопресвитер Виталий Боровой
С. 9–35
Статья подготовлена на основе рукописи доклада, который протопр. Виталий Боровой собирался прочитать на богословском семинаре в Шамбези (Швейцария) в канун празднования 1000-летия крещения Руси. В докладе рассмотрены богословские взгляды прот. Сергия Булгакова и философские идеи Н. А. Бердяева как ведущих представителей русского религиозно-философского возрождения первой половины XX века. Текст сопровождается обзором библиографии основных трудов Булгакова и Бердяева (и их исследователей). Статья представляет собой прекрасное введение в творчество рассматриваемых авторов.
Ключевые слова: Бердяев, Булгаков, богословие, философия, персонализм, экзистенциализм, коммунизм, русское религиозно-философское возрождение.
С. 36–48
В данной статье рассматривается антропологический синдром Homo Securitatis (человек бдительный), формирующийся в современной секулярной парадигме безопасности. Путем к исцелению от этого синдрома, особенно разрушительного для церковной жизни, может быть осмысление христианской антропологии общения.
Ключевые слова: антропология, богословие безопасности, Homo Securitatis, прот. Думитру Станилое.
С. 49–60
В статье рассматриваются некоторые оригинальные черты представлений Оригена о человеке: телесность как следствие грехопадения, идея метемпсихоза, вера в апокатастасис. Синтез античной философской мысли и зарождающегося христианского богословия – главная особенность антропологии александрийского катехета.
Ключевые слова: антропология, трихотомия, метемпсихоз, апокатастасис, космогония.

Панельная дискуссия

С. 63–82
Секулярная и постсекулярная мысль в статье сопоставлены с русской религиозной философией. Показано, что постсекулярная интерпретация религии противоположна ее пониманию, развитому в русской религиозной философии. Однако она также противоположна и секулярному пониманию религии. Эта парадоксальная ситуация проясняется, если обратить внимание на сходство между проектом, предложенным русскими философами, и секулярным проектом. Оба эти проекта стремятся к тотальности. Они противостоят друг другу, поскольку пытаются найти эту тотальность на разных основаниях. Секулярная рациональность ищет тотальности разума. Русская философия пытается включить разум в религиозную тотальность. В отличие от обоих, постсекулярный проект отказывается от тотальности вообще и пытается найти единство иного рода. Основным концептом этого проекта является дополнительность. Он подразумевает партнерство различных дискурсов, дополнительных друг к другу. 
Ключевые слова: секулярный, постсекулярный, религия, единство, тотальность, дополнительность, дискурс.
С. 83–99
В статье обсуждается, в каком смысле великие культурные эпистемы – такие, как сакральная эпистема христианского Средневековья и секулярная эпистема Европы Нового времени, – могут быть названы тотальными или репрессивными. При этом секуляризация понимается как локальный исторический процесс, имеющий не только временные, но и географические пределы. С начала ХХI века идет широкая дискуссия о постсекуляризме, приходящем якобы на смену секуляризму. Автор пытается показать, в сколь узком смысле это утверждение справедливо. Оспаривается мнение Г. Б. Гутнера о том, что теория дискурса Ю. Хабермаса являет собой новый глобальный – постсекулярный – проект, преодолевающий тотально-репрессивный характер предшествующих культурных эпистем.
Ключевые слова: тотальность, сакральная и секулярная эпистемы, постмодернизм, постсекуляризм.
Владислав Шапошников, кандидат философских наук
С. 100–112
Работа представляет собой полемическую реплику на статью Г. Б. Гутнера «Секулярность, постсекулярность и русская религиозная философия». В центре обсуждения находится проблема соотношения тотальности и сетевого типа целостности, в связи с чем предлагается понимание секуляризации как попытки сменить тип целостности с первого на второй. Современным воплощением секулярного мышления представлен натуралистический проект, не получивший, к сожалению, освещения в обсуждаемой статье. Отстаиваемой Г. Б. Гутнером концепции дополняющих друг друга дискурсов противопоставляется другой проект. Он состоит в поиске конкретной теоретической схемы, позволяющей сочетать противоположные типы целостности (сетевую и тотальность) без подавления одной из них другою. В этой связи ставится под сомнение интегральная оценка русской религиозной философии как полностью находящейся в рамках парадигмы тотальности и обсуждается дальнейшая ее судьба.
Ключевые слова: тотальность, целостность, фрагментарность, сетевой тип целостности, предопределенность и свобода, секулярность, натуралистический проект, русская религиозная философия.
Григорий Гутнер, доктор философских наук
С. 113–117
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225

Ситуационный центр Минобрнауки по COVID-2019 («Горячая линия» с 8:00 до 20:00 по московскому времени): +7 (495) 198-00-00