Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 25 (winter 2018)

The present issue of SFI academic periodical comprises articles of church history, biblical studies as well as interdisciplinary researches, annotations and reviews.

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 25

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 25

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 25. Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2018. 216 p.

History of the Russian Orthodox Church

Alexey Beglov, Ph.D. in History, Senior Researcher, Institute of World History, Russian Academy of Sciences, Associate Professor, National Research Nuclear University MEPhI (Moscow Engineering Physics Institute)

From Attempts to Restrain the “parish revolution” — to the Mobilization of Parishioners. Parish Issue in the Russian Orthodox Church in 1917–1918

pp. 11–27
The article is devoted to the question of origins of the change of attitude of the church leadership to the problem of the rights and duties of parishioners, which took place between the spring of 1917 and the summer of 1918. The author shows that the “parish revolution” of spring – summer 1917, during which the parishioners took control over the church and parish property and aquired the right to appoint members of the clergy, was initially perceived as a destructive process. The church authorities sought to limit its consequences. However, in the situation of the turn of 1917–1918, with the burst of the mass persecution of clergy and believers by the Soviet regime, it was the laity and their associates that were perceived as a force capable of defending the Church. As a result, by the summer of 1918, the “parish revolution” and its consequences had been legalized. The Bolshevik leadership involuntarily contributed to this, since the Decree on the separation of the Church from the State left room for the legal activities of grassroots religious structures. Significant milestone in the adaptation of the church consciousness to a new reality were the decree of the Patriarch and the Synod of February 28, 1918, and a discussion at the Council of 1917–1918 about the parish property, held in April 1918. All these events created the conditions for the exuberant parish revival of the 1920s, part of which was the flourishing of fraternities, parish unions and other similar organizations.
Keywords: Revolution of 1917, Russian Orthodox Church, Orthodox parish, parish revolution, Church Council of 1917–1918, Decree on the separation of church from state and school from church, lay associations.
Andrey Kostryukov, Doctor of History, Ph.D. in Theology, Leading Staff Scientist, Department of the Russian Orthodox Church’s Modern History; Associate Professor, Russian Church History Department, Saint Tikhon’s Orthodox University (Russia, Moscow)

The Beginning of “Spiritual Spring” or an Ascent to Calvary? (the 1917 Problems in the Periodical Press of the Department Military Clergy)

pp. 28–42
The article considers the problems of church life in 1917 covered in the journals of the Military Clergy department. Chaplains were the most educated and progressive part of Russian clergy. Therefore, their opinion deserves particular attention. Alongside this, Protopresbyter G. Shavelsky, the head of military clergy, allowed other authors to remark on relevant topics. Among these authors were such outstanding people as Bishop Andrey (Uhtomsky), Saint Priests and martyrs Nikolay (Dobronravov) and John Artbolevsky, philosopher B. Zenkovsky and others. The authors of the journal analysed the reasons of decline of the church’ influence on people and offered the ways of solving the arisen problems. The special attention was paid to Moscow Council and the issue of restoring the Patriarchate institution.
Keywords: Orthodox Russian Church, Holy Synod, 1917–1918 Moscow Council, Russian Provisional Government, Patriarchate institution.
Mikhail Shkarovsky, Doctor of History, Senior Archivist, Central State Archive of Saint Petersburg (Russia, Saint Petersburg)

The Alexander Nevsky Brotherhood’s Martyrdom and Profession of Faith (according to archival records of the 1930s)

pp. 43–75
One of the most significant brotherhoods in the history of the Russian Orthodox Church was the Alexander Nevsky Brotherhood, which existed from 1918 to 1932 in St. Petersburg (Leningrad). Founded under the Alexander Nevsky Lavra, the Brotherhood brought together both the inhabitants of the monastery and the most devoted to the Church lay people of Russia’s “Northern Capital”. In the years of anti-religious persecution, the Brotherhood was the spiritual core of the diocese life. Its members were engaged into various activities such as worship, spiritual education, charity, theological research, etc. In 1932 the Unified State Political Department (OGPU) put an end to the Brotherhood. Nevertheless, most of its members showed courage and fortitude under investigation and in detention. The Alexander Nevsky Brotherhood left on the Russian Church history an imprint visible over the entire XX century. No other public church organization brought up so many bishops. Several of the Brotherhood members were canonised.
Keywords: Russian Orthodox Church, Alexander Nevsky Brotherhood, antichurch repression, martyrdom, profession of faith.
Zoya Dashevskaya, Dean, School of Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)
Maria Fedenko, B.A. in Theology, SFI (Russia, Saint Petersburg)

Specific Aspects of Celebrating Divine Services in the Alexander Nevsky Brotherhood

pp. 76–90
The article addresses the specific features of celebrating divine services in the Alexander Nevsky Brotherhood. The examination of the rites used in the Brotherhood in comparison with the Typicon makes it possible to identify the elements of worship practice, different from the established practice of celebrating divine services in the Russian Orthodox Church at the time when the Brotherhood was created. The correspondence of its members with their spiritual leaders was a key source for research. The analysis of these letters elucidated the peculiarities of prayer in the Brotherhood, including the practice of involving its members in daily cycle services and the Divine Liturgy.
Keywords: Alexander Nevsky Brotherhood, daily cycle services, liturgy, rite, Typicon, Studios Typicon.
Lyudmila Komissarova
Svetlana Yashina
Letter to the Deans from the Council of United Parishes of Moscow
pp. 91–98
“The Letter to the Deans” from the Council of United Parishes of Moscow is introduced for the first time into scientific use. The document provides new information on the activities of the Council, in particular, on its s trive to expand its activities over the deaneries of the Moscow province. The Council of United Parishes of Moscow, established on 30 January 1918, became a new form of administrating parish life on the basis of sobornost principle. The Council brought together representatives of the Moscow diocese clergy and laity, elected at parish and deanery meetings. Its major aims were to protect the Church from the Bolsheviks’ offense and to organise the church life under heavy circumstances. The document is kept in one of the 1919–1929 investigation dossiers at the Moscow provincial court and contains the investigator’s notes.
Keywords: Council of United Parishes, A. D. Samarin, church, state, administration, parish association, church life in Moscow, church life in Moscow Province, 1918.
Archpriest Georgy Ivakin-Trevogin, Ph.D. in History and Theology, Vice-Rector for Theological Researches, Saint Petersburg Orthodox Theological Academy (Russia, Saint Petersburg)

On Translating Service Books into Russian

pp. 99–113
The published manuscript is an essay by Archpriest Georgy Ivakin-Trevogin (1903–1980), clergyman of the Tashkent diocese, on the need of translating liturgical texts into Russian. The author was the spiritual so'n of St. Alexey Mechev, confessor of faith and member of the community of Frs. Alexey and Sergius Mechevs. In his debate with the proponents of using exclusively Church Slavonic in the Russian Orthodox Church, Ivakin-Trevogin drew on his pastoral experience and the worship tradition in the Mechevs’ community, which sought to reveal the sense of common prayer and to involve each praying person in worship. The document is published for the first time.
Keywords: worship, liturgy, translation, Russian language, Church Slavonic language, prayer, Archpriest Georgy Ivakin-Trevogin.
Natalia Ignatovich, Secretary, Church History Department, SFI (Russia, Moscow)
Olga Sinitsyna, B.A. in Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)
N.N. Neplyuyev’s Letters to A.A. Shteven
pp. 114–137
This is the first publication of the letters from Nikolay Nikolayevich Neplyuyev, founder of two primary agricultural schools and the Holy Cross Labour Brotherhood in Vozdvizhensk, the Chernigov Governorate, to Alexandra Alexeyevna Shteven who opened more than 50 literacy schools in the Nizhny Novgorod Governorate. They both worked during the period of ‘public pedagogy’, as P. F. Kapterev put it, which began in Russia after the 1861 emancipation reform. N. N. Neplyuyev and A. A. Shteven were among the teachers who based their educational activities on Christian principles. The published letters date back to 1894–1896, a period when their educational work was in the process of formation. The publication is preceded by an introductory article on the specific features of A. A. Shteven’s and N. N. Neplyuyev’s teaching activities in the 1890s.
Keywords: Holy Cross Labour Brotherhood, Vozdvizhensk schools, N. N. Neplyuyev, Yablonsk school, A. A. Shteven, literacy schools, Christian pedagogy, S. A. Rachinsky, K. P. Pobedonostsev.

Biblical studies

Alexey Somov, Ph.D. in Theology, Associate Professor, Department of Holy Scripture and Biblical Studies, SFI; Translation Projects Consultant, Institute for Bible Translation (Russia, Moscow)

“Or Physicians Will Raise Up…”(Ps 87:11; Isa 26:14): a Septuagint Polemic against the Hellenistic Cult of Asclepius?

pp. 138–157
In the LXX version of Ps 87:11 and Isa 26:14a, Hebrew rǝphāʾim (“the spirits of the dead”) is translated as iatroi (“healers”), while yāqûmû (“will rise up”) as anastēsousin/anastēsōsin (“will raise up”). It looks like for the translators of the LXX the direct connection of rǝphāʾim with the otherworld was lost, since they never translate it as such. It seems they understood it in the context of Ps 87:11 and Isa 26:14 as rōphǝʾim (healers), and rendered the verb qûm in a different way. This article demonstrates that the reason for this rendering is connected with the controversy between the Jewish community in Alexandria and the pagan cult of Asclepius and the Hellenistic medical practices related to Asclepius, which flourished in this city.
Keywords: Bible, Septuagint, Psalms, Isaiah, Rephaim, physicians, Asclepius.
Archpriest Ioann (Erekle) Kvanchiani, Lecturer, Tbilisi Theological Academy,external postgraduate student, Saint Petersburg Theological Academy(Georgia,Tbilisi)

The Archbishop of Astrakhan and Caucasus Sylvester (Lebedinsky) as Biblical Scholar and Interpreter of Christ’s Parables

pp. 158–167
Defining the genre of parable as a form of refined figurative language, Archimandrite Silvester (Lebedinsky) perfectly kept up with the times. His depiction of the mythological plot in the brightly recognizable images had an effect of allegory, actively used by the aesthetic systems of baroque and early classicism. The context proposed by Archimandrite Sylvester was not a situational one but only a conversational one. However, the author himself used actively the parable language, borrowing his allegorical forms from the Gospels. He noted that the Savior’s parables were both impermeable and open to common people. Archimandrite Sylvester’s work is focused on moral theology based on the evangelical context.
Keywords: the Parables, Gospel, Sylvester (Lebedinsky), biblical studies,literary genre

Interdisciplinary researches

Olga Evdokimova, Ph.D. in Philology, Full Professor, Department of Russian Literature, Herzen University (Russia, Saint Petersburg)
Nikolay Sukhov, M.A. Student, Saint Petersburg State University (Russia, Saint Petersburg)

Icon vs Spectacle: Tertullian and Russian Classical Literature (“On the Edge of the World” by N. S. Leskov)

pp. 168–178
In this work, the author studies the character of perception and the ways ofinheritance of the texts, ideas, verbal devices and religious intuitions of thetheologian of the early Christian epoch Tertullian by author of XIXth centuryN. S. Leskov and the reflection of them in the poetics of his story “At the Edge ofthe World”.
Keywords: Tertullian, Leskov, poetics, icon, painting, pictorial art of modernhistory, show, verbal icon, paradox, the image of Jesus Christ.
Olga Plahtienko, Ph.D. in PhilologyAssociate Professor, Literature Department, Northern (Arctic) FederalUniversity named after M. V. Lomonosov (Russia, Arkhangelsk)

The Idea of the Tradition in G. K. Chesterton’s Works

pp. 179–197
The article discovers the significance of the idea of Tradition in philosophical and artistic works by the early twentieth century English writer G. K. Chesterton. The spiritual, ethical and social content of tradition is revealed within Chesterton’s conception. The connection of tradition with “common people’s” attitude to life is identified. The analysis of publicistic and philosophical essays and that of his novel “The Flying Inn” demonstrates the unity of thought and image in Chesterton’s works. It allows to identify the genre nature of his magnum opuses as that of “novels of ideas”.
Keywords: G. K. Chesterton, “Orthodoxy”, tradition, common man, everlastingman, Christianity, “The Flying Inn”, the wine, joy, freedom.

Reviews and Annotations

Yulia Balakshina, Doctor of Philology, Associate Professor, Academic Secretary, St. Philaret’s Institute (SFI) (Russia, Moscow)

Book review: History of church brotherhoods in Russia

pp. 198–202
Yulia Balakshina, Doctor of Philology, Associate Professor, Academic Secretary, St. Philaret’s Institute (SFI) (Russia, Moscow)

Review of the Conference "Orthodox Brotherhoods in the History of Russia: Towards the 100th Anniversary of the Appeal of Patriarch Tikhon on the Formation of Spiritual Unions"

pp. 203–207
Keywords:

NECROLOGUE

pp. 208–209
Keywords:
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Выпуск 25 (зима 2018)

В 25-й выпуск Альманаха СФИ вошли статьи по истории русской православной церкви, библеистике, а также междисциплинарные исследования, обзоры, аннотации, рецензии.

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 25

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 25

Свет Христов просвещает всех : Альманах Свято-Филаретовского православно-христианского института. Выпуск 25. М. : Свято-Филаретовский православно-христианский институт, 2018. 216 с.

Содержание выпуска

Двадцать пятый выпуск Альманаха СФИ приурочен к 100-летию воззвания патриарха Тихона от 19 января (1 февраля) 1918 г., в котором прозвучал призыв к созданию духовных союзов. Церковный и общественный контекст жизни страны в послереволюционную эпоху позволяют воссоздать две статьи номера. В первой рассматривается вопрос о том, как и почему изменялось отношение церковного руководства к проблеме прав и обязанностей прихожан в период между весной 1917 г. и летом 1918 г.; во второй речь идет об острых проблемах церковной жизни, которые освещались на страницах журналов военно-духовного ведомства.

Одним из первых ответов на призыв патриарха стало основание в Петербурге Александро-Невского братства. В номере публикуются материалы и документы, которые посвящены судьбам членов братства в годы репрессий, а также практике и особенностям совершения братского богослужения. В номере также впервые представлен документ, относящийся к деятельности Совета объединенных приходов г. Москвы, созданного 30 января 1918 г.

В разделе История православных братств и духовных союзов впервые публикуется рукопись члена мечёвской общины, духовного сына св. прав. Алексия Мечёва прот. Георгия Ивакина-Тревогина о необходимости перевода богослужения на русский язык. Здесь же представлено первое издание писем Н. Н. Неплюева, основателя двух сельскохозяйственных школ и Крестовоздвиженского трудового братства к А. А. Штевен, создательнице крестьянских школ грамоты.

В разделе Библеистика представлены статьи, посвященные экзегезе стиха «Или врaчи воскресят...» (Пс 87:11 и Ис 26:14а) и деятельности архиеп. Сильвестра (Лебединского), одного из первых в России интерпретаторов евангельских притч.

Две статьи раздела Междисциплинарные исследования исследуют разные аспекты творчества христианских писателей — Н. С. Лескова и Г. К. Честертона.

История Русской православной церкви

Алексей Беглов, кандидат исторических наук, старший научный сотрудник Института всеобщей истории РАН; доцент НИЯУ МИФИ

От попыток обуздать «приходскую революцию» — к мобилизации прихожан. Приходский вопрос в Российской православной церкви в 1917–1918 годы

С. 11-27
Статья посвящена рассмотрению вопроса о том, как и почему изменялосьотношение церковного руководства к проблеме прав и обязанностей прихожан в период между весной 1917 г. и летом 1918 г. Автор показывает, что «приходская революция» весны — лета 1917 г., в ходе которой прихожане взяли в свои руки управление храмовым и приходским имуществом и назначение членов причта, первоначально воспринималась как разрушительный процесс. Церковные власти стремились ограничить ее последствия. Однаков условиях начавшихся на рубеже 1917–1918 гг. преследований духовенства и верующих со стороны советской власти именно миряне и их объединения стали восприниматься как сила, способная защитить церковь. В результате к лету 1918 г. произошла легализация «приходской революции» и ее последствий. Большевистское руководство невольно способствовало этому, поскольку декрет «Об отделении церкви от государства…» оставлял местодля легальной деятельности низовых религиозных структур. Значимыми вехами в адаптации церковного сознания к новой реальности стали постановление патриарха и Синода от 28 февраля 1918 г. и дискуссия на Соборе 1917–1918 гг. о приходском имуществе, состоявшаяся в апреле 1918 г. Все эти события создали условия для бурного приходского возрождения 1920-х гг., частью которого был и расцвет братств, приходских союзов и других подоб-ных организаций.
Ключевые слова: революция 1917 г., Российская православная церковь, православный приход, «приходская революция», Собор 1917–1918 гг., декрет «Об отделении церкви от государства и школы от церкви», объединения мирян.
Андрей Кострюков, доктор исторических наук, кандидат богословия, ведущий научный сотрудник Научно-исследовательского отдела новейшей истории РПЦ, ПСТГУ

Начало «духовной весны» или восхождение на Голгофу? (проблемы 1917 года на страницах периодической печати военно-духовного ведомства)

С. 28-42
Статья посвящена проблемам церковной жизни 1917 г., освещенным настраницах журналов военно-духовного ведомства. Военные священники являлись наиболее образованной и прогрессивной частью русского духовенства, а потому их мнение заслуживает особого внимания. Вместе с тем глава военного духовенства протопр. Георгий Шавельский предоставлял возможность высказываться на актуальные темы и другим авторам, среди которых были такие яркие личности, как еп. Андрей (Ухтомский), будущие сщмчч. Николай Добронравов и Иоанн Артоболевский, философ В. В. Зеньковский и др. Авторы анализировали причины упадка церковного влияния на народ, предлагали пути преодоления возникших проблем. Особое внимание уделялось Московскому собору и вопросу восстановления патриаршества.
Ключевые слова: Православная российская церковь, Святейший синод, Московский собор 1917–1918 гг., Временное правительство, военное духовенство, патриаршество.
Михаил Шкаровский, доктор исторических наук, главный архивист ЦГА СПб

Подвиг мученичества и исповедничества Александро-Невского братства
(по архивным документам 1930-х годов)

С. 43-75
Одним из самых значительных братств в истории Русской православной церкви было существовавшее в 1918–1932 гг. в Петербурге (Ленинграде) Александро-Невское братство. Оно было создано при Александро-Невской лавре ивключало как насельников обители, так и наиболее активную и преданную церкви часть мирян «северной столицы». В годы антирелигиозных гонений братство представляло собой духовный стержень жизни епархии. Деятельность его членов была очень разнообразна: богослужебная, духовно-просветительная, благотворительная, научно-богословская, образовательная и др. История братства завершилась в 1932 г. его разгромом ОГПУ. При этом в ходе следствия и последующего заключения большая часть братчиков проявила мужество и стойкость. След, оставленный Александро-Невским братством в истории Русской церкви, был заметным для всего ХХ в., ни из одной другой общественной церковной организации не вышло такое большое количество архиереев, несколько его членов прославлены в лике святых.
Ключевые слова: Русская православная церковь, Александро-Невское братство, антицерковные репрессии, мученичество, исповедничество.
Зоя Дашевская, Мария Феденко

Особенности совершения богослужений в практике Александро-Невского братства

С. 76-90
Статья раскрывает особенности совершения богослужений в Александро-Невском братстве. Рассмотрение чинопоследований, по которым было принято совершать богослужение в братстве, и сопоставление их с положениями Типикона позволяет выявить элементы богослужебной практики, отличавшиеся от устоявшейся практики совершения богослужений в Русской православной церкви на момент создания братства. Ключевым источником для исследования послужила переписка членов братства со своими духовными руководителями. Анализ переписки позволил выявить особенности совершения молитвы в братстве и исследовать практику участия братчиков в богослужениях суточного круга и Божественной литургии.
Ключевые слова: Александро-Невское братство, богослужение суточногокруга, литургия, чинопоследование, Типикон, Студийский устав.
Людмила Комиссарова, Светлана Яшина

Письмо благочинным Совета объединенных приходов Москвы

С. 91-98
Публикуемый документ — «Письмо благочинным» Совета объединенных приходов г. Москвы — впервые вводится в научный оборот и дает новую информацию о деятельности Совета, в частности, о желании расширить его деятельность на благочиния Московской губернии. Совет объединенных приходов города Москвы, созданный 30 января 1918 г., стал новой формой руководства приходской жизнью, основанной на соборном начале. Совет объединял в своем составе представителей клира и мирян московской епархии, избранных на приходских собраниях и собраниях благочиний, инаправлял свою деятельность на защиту церкви от посягательства власти большевиков и на организацию церковной жизни в сложившейся тяжелой ситуации. Документ хранится в одном из следственных дел Московского губернского суда за 1919–1929 гг. и содержит пометы следователя.
Ключевые слова: Совет объединенных приходов, А. Д. Самарин, церковь, государство, управление, приходской союз, церковная жизнь Москвы, церковная жизнь Московской губернии, 1918.
Ольга Борисова, Кирилл Мозгов, Ольга-Олеся Сидорова

Прот. Георгий Ивакин-Тревогин. О переводе богослужебных книг на русский язык

С. 99-113
Публикуемая рукопись представляет собой заметки священника Ташкентской епархии прот. Георгия Ивакина-Тревогина (1903–1980) о необходимости перевода богослужения на русский язык. Автор является духовным сыном св. прав. Алексия Мечёва, членом общины отцов Алексия и Сергия Мечёвых, исповедником веры. Полемизируя со сторонниками использования в Русской православной церкви исключительно церковнославянского языка, Ивакин-Тревогин опирается на свой пастырский опыт, на традиции богослужения в «мечёвской» общине, где стремились к обретению смысла общей молитвы, к участию в богослужении каждого молящегося. Документ публикуется впервые.
Ключевые слова: богослужение, литургия, перевод, русский язык, церков-нославянский язык, молитва, прот. Георгий Ивакин-Тревогин.
Наталия Игнатович, Ольга Синицына

Письма Н. Н. Неплюева к А. А. Штевен

С. 114-137
Настоящая публикация представляет собой первое издание писем Н. Н. Неплюева, основателя двух низших сельскохозяйственных школ и Крестовоздвиженского трудового братства в селе Воздвиженске Черниговской губернии, к А. А. Штевен, создательнице более 50-ти школ грамоты в Нижегородской губернии. Деятельность обоих христианских педагогов относится к периоду, начавшемуся в России после освободительной реформы 1861 г., который П. Ф. Каптерев назвал периодом «общественной педагогики». Неплюев и Штевен оказались в числе педагогов, положивших в основу своей просветительской и образовательной деятельности христианские начала. Публикуемые письма датируются 1894–1896 гг., когда педагогические системы обоих педагогов находились в процессе становления и развития. Публикацию предваряет вступительная статья, посвященная особенностям педагогической деятельности А. А. Штевен и Н. Н. Неплюева в 1890-е гг.
Ключевые слова: Крестовоздвиженское трудовое братство, Воздвиженские школы, Н. Н. Неплюев, Яблонская школа, А. А. Штевен, школы грамоты, христианская педагогика, С. А. Рачинский, К. П. Победоносцев.

Библеистика

Алексей Сомов, кандидат теологии, доцент кафедры Священного писания и библейских дисциплин СФИ; консультант переводческих проектов Института перевода Библии

«Или врaчи воскресят...» (Пс 87:11; Ис 26:14а): полемика с эллинистическим культом Асклепия в Септуагинте?

С. 138-157
В Септуагинте в Пс 87:11 и Ис 26:14а слово rǝphāʾim («духи мертвых») переведено как iatroi («врачи»), а yāqûmû («воскреснут») как anastēsousin/anastēsōsin («воскресят»). Вероятно, прямая связь слова rǝphāʾim с миром мертвых в это время уже была утеряна, поскольку оно никогда не переводится в греческой Библии в таком значении. В контексте Пс 87:11 и Ис 26:14 а переводчики поняли это слово как rōphǝʾim («целители») и, соответственно, по-другому перевели глагол qûm. Данная статья показывает, что выбор переводчиков связан с полемикой иудейской общины Александрии с языческим культом Асклепия, бога врачевания и с процветавшимив этом городе эллинистическими медицинскими практиками, связанными с Асклепием.
Ключевые слова: Библия, Септуагинта, Псалтирь, Исайя, рефаимы, врачи,Асклепий.
Протоиерей Иоанн (Эрекле) Кванчиани, преподаватель Тбилисской духовной академии, соискатель, СПбДА

Архиепископ Астраханский и Кавказский Сильвестр (Лебединский) как библеист и толкователь Христовых притч

С. 158-167
Определяя жанр притчи как форму изящного образного языка, архим. Сильвестр (Лебединский) соответствовал духу времени: изображение действия мифологического сюжета в ярких узнаваемых образах обладало эффектом аллегории, которым активно пользовались эстетические системы и барокко,и раннего классицизма. Контекст, который предлагал рассматривать Сильвестр, был не ситуационный, а только речевой, однако, автор и сам активнопользовался притчевым языком, заимствуя его аллегорические формы из Евангелий. Он отмечал, что в притчах Спасителя была и некая герметич-ность и, одновременно, народность. Труд Сильвестра посвящен нравственному богословию с опорой на евангельский контекст.
Ключевые слова: Притчи, Евангелие, архиеп. Сильвестр (Лебединский), библеистика, литературный жанр.

Междисциплинарные исследования

Обзоры, аннотации, рецензии

Подпишитесь на нашу почтовую рассылку

In English
Социальные сети
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО «Сбербанк России»
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225