Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 22 (spring 2017)

The present issue of SFI academic periodical comprises articles on the relations between the church and the Soviet state, life of the Orthodox Church abroad, spiritual movements, unions and fraternities, role of the individual in church history and review.

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 22

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 22

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 22. Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2017. 112 p.

Table of contents

The Orthodox Church and the Soviet State

Olga Borisova, B. A. in Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

Relations between the Church and the Council for the Russian Orthodox Church Affairs in the Tashkent and Central Asian Diocese in 1946–1961

pp. 7-17
The article is focused on the church life in the Tashkent and Central Asian diocese in 1946–1961, namely on how it was influenced by the Council for the Russian Orthodox Church Affairs and its appointed commissioners at the local level. In 1946–1960, when the church was oppressed and later openly persecuted by Soviet power, primarily through the appointed commissioners, the church life in the Tashkent and Central Asian diocese went through the period of revival. This became possible due to the uncompromising ministry of the devotees of faith, their loyalty to God and the firm position of the ruling bishop and the like-minded clergy and laity.
Keywords: Tashkent and Central Asian diocese, church-state relations, Council for the Russian Orthodox Church Affairs, confessors of faith.

Orthodox Church Abroad

Yulia Udalova, B. A. in Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

Church Life in the Displaced Persons Camps in Western Europe from 1945 to 1952

pp. 18-39
The article explores the depth and diversity of church life at the displaced persons (DP) camps in Western Europe from 1945 to 1952. The chronological framework is determined by the period of existence of the DP camps in Western Europe, whereas the geographical scope is limited to the British and American occupation zones in Austria and Germany — territories comprised by the Berlin and Germany diocese of the Russian Orthodox Church Abroad.
Keywords: displaced persons, DP camps, Ostarbeiters, anti-Soviet formations, repatriation, Schleissheim, Fischbeck, Parsch, Bishop John (Garklavs) of Riga, Bishop Nathaniel (Lvov).

Spiritual Movements, Unions and Brotherhoods

Olga Birmileyeva, B. A. in Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

Archival Records on the History of Pre-Revolutionary Diocesan Brotherhoods: the Brotherhood of St. Basil, Bishop of Ryazan

pp. 40-58
The article reconstructs the history of the diocesan brotherhood existed from 1877 to 1918 in the territory of the Ryazan and Zaraysk diocese. The author bases her study on the documents kept by the Foundation of the Brotherhood of St. Basil, Bishop of Ryazan. The records, numbering 290 and covering all the years of the brotherhood’s existence, are stored at the State Archive of the Ryazan region.
Keywords: Brotherhood of St. Basil’s, Bishop of Ryazan, missionary work, Bishop Palladius (Rayev), history of brotherhoods.

Personality in Church History

Eugenia Parfyonova, B. A. in Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

Archpriest Nikolay Butkin’s Spiritual Heritage and Ministry

pp. 59-84
The article, based on published sources and archival records, examines the ministry and spiritual heritage of Archpriest Nikolay Butkin, the Ural uncanonised new martyr. The author focuses on the issues of church life revival such as restoring the priestly ministry as profession of faith, building the church life in the spirit of brotherhood; granting the inner freedom to the church in relations with the state, overcoming the separateness between clergy and laity as well as between church and society. The article outlines the main stages of Archpriest Nikolay Butkin’s life and ministry. His texts, published in church press and those recently discovered in archives, are also briefly reviewed.
Keywords: Archpriest Nikolay Butkin, Shadrinsk, Saviour’s Transfiguration Cathedral, Simeon Brotherhood, the novel “The Winegrowers”, church life revival, history of Orthodoxy in the Urals, the XX century history of the Russian Orthodox Church.
Sergey Burlaka, B. A. in Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

M. V. Yudina’s Spiritual Journey

pp. 85-107
Maria Veniaminovna Yudina (1899–1970) went down in the history of the XX century Russian culture as a world-renowned pianist, tutor and musical figure. Less known are the circumstances of her spiritual and church life. However, Maria Yudina, a person of rare integrity, did not split these areas of her life. In their unity, these form what could be called her ‘spiritual journey’, allowing her to get maturity in spite of the total ideological pressure and to spiritually resist the ‘anthropological disaster’. The article discusses the major milestones of this journey: searching and finding faith, church life and her quest for answers to spiritual questions.
Keywords: history, confessorship, music, culture, spiritual guidance, memory, resistance.

Reviews

Konstantin Obozny, PhD in History, Head of the Department of Church History, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

Petrov I.V. The Orthodox Baltic States of 1939-1953: The period of wars, repressions and international contradictions

pp. 108-110
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Выпуск 22 (весна 2017)

В 22-й выпуск Альманаха СФИ вошли статьи о взаимоотношениях церкви и советского государства, о жизни православной церкви за рубежом, о духовных движениях, союзах и братствах, о роли личности в церковной истории, а также рецензия на книгу.

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 22

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 22

Свет Христов просвещает всех : Альманах Свято-Филаретовского православно-христианского института. Выпуск 22. М. : Свято-Филаретовский православно-христианский институт, 2017. 112 с.

Содержание выпуска

Материалы двадцать второго выпуска Альманаха СФИ посвящены церковно-исторической тематике и затрагивают разные аспекты жизни Русской православной церкви в конце XIX – начале XX века.

Благодаря бескомпромиссному служению подвижников веры в ситуации притеснений, а подчас прямых гонений со стороны государства, в Ташкентской и Среднеазиатской епархии в 1946–1960 годах происходило возрождение церковной жизни – об этом повествует первая статья номера. Примерно в эти же послевоенные годы в расположенных на территории Западной Европы лагерях DP обустраивалась церковная жизнь. Многообразные формы этой жизни, объединявшей перемещенных лиц, рассматриваются во втором материале выпуска.

На основе исследования документов фонда братства свт. Василия, епископа Рязанского, в следующей статье воссоздаётся история епархиального братства, действовавшего на территории Рязанской и Зарайской епархии с 1877 года по 1918 год. Ещё одно исследование посвящено деятельности и духовному наследию непрославленного уральского новомученика прот. Николая Буткина (1882–1937).

О духовном пути всемирно известной пианистки, педагога и музыкального деятеля М. В. Юдиной (1899–1970) рассказывается в последней статье номера.

Завершает выпуск рецензия на книгу И. В. Петрова «Православная Балтия 1939–1953 годов : Период войн, репрессий и международных противоречий».

Православная церковь и советское государство

С. 7-17
Статья посвящена церковной жизни в Ташкентской и Среднеазиатской епархии в период 1946–1961 гг., влиянию на нее Совета по делам РПЦ и его уполномоченных на местах. В период притеснений церкви советской властью, переросших затем в открытые гонения, осуществлявшиеся в первую очередь через аппарат уполномоченных, в Ташкентской и Среднеазиатской епархии в 1946–1960 гг. происходило возрождение церковной жизни. Это стало возможным благодаря бескомпромиссному служению подвижников веры, их верности Богу, твердой позиции правящего архиерея и единомысленного с ним духовенства и мирян.
Ключевые слова: Ташкентская и Среднеазиатская епархия, церковно-государственные отношения, Совет по делам Русской православной церкви, исповедники веры.

Православная церковь за рубежом

С. 18-39
В статье исследуются глубина и многообразие форм церковной жизни в лагерях перемещенных лиц на территории Западной Европы в период с 1945 по 1952 г. Хронологические рамки обусловлены периодом существования лагерей DP на территории Западной Европы, географические рамки ограничены английской и американской зонами оккупации стран Австрии и Германии — территориями, которые включила в себя Берлинская и Германская епархия РПЦЗ.
Ключевые слова: перемещенные лица, лагеря DP, остарбайтеры, антисоветские формирования, репатриация, Шляйсгайм, Фишбек, Парш, еп. Рижский Иоанн (Гарклавс), еп. Нафанаил (Львов).

Духовные движения, союзы и братства

С. 40-58
В статье воссоздается история епархиального братства, действовавшего на территории Рязанской и Зарайской епархии с 1877 г. по 1918 г., на основе исследования документов фонда братства свт. Василия, епископа Рязанского, хранящихся в Государственном архиве Рязанской области, включающем 290 единиц хранения и содержащем данные обо всех годах существования братства.
Ключевые слова: братство свт. Василия, епископа Рязанского, миссионерская деятельность, епископ Палладий (Раев), история братств.

Личность в церковной истории

Евгения Парфенова, бакалавр теологии, СФИ (Россия, Москва)
С. 59-84
В статье на основании опубликованных источников и архивных материалов исследуются деятельность и духовное наследие непрославленного уральского новомученика прот. Николая Буткина, связанные с такими вопросами возрождения церковной жизни, как восстановление священнического служения как исповедничества; преодоление разъединенности пастырей и мирян и устроение церковной жизни на братских началах; предоставление церкви внутренней свободы в отношениях с государством; преодоление разделенности церкви и общества. В публикации реконструируются основные этапы жизни и служения прот. Николая Буткина и дается краткий обзор его текстов, опубликованных в церковной печати, а также недавно обнаруженных в архивах.
Ключевые слова: протоиерей Николай Буткин, Шадринск, Спасо-Преображенский собор, Симеоновское братство, братства, роман «Виноградари», возрождение церковной жизни, история православия на Урале, история Русской православной церкви в ХХ веке.
Сергей Бурлака, бакалавр теологии, СФИ (Россия, Москва)
С. 85-107
М.В. Юдина (1899–1970) вошла в историю русской культуры XX века как всемирно известная пианистка, педагог и музыкальный деятель. Менее известны обстоятельства ее духовной и церковной судьбы. Однако будучи чрезвычайно цельной личностью, Мария Вениаминовна не мыслила эти сферы своей жизни в отрыве друг от друга. В своем единстве они составляют то, что может быть названо «духовным путем» личности, позволившим ей в условиях тотального идеологического давления сформировать себя, оказать духовное сопротивление разразившейся в стране «антропологической катастрофе». В статье рассматриваются основные вехи этого пути: поиск и обретение веры, церковная жизнь и поиски ответов на духовные вопросы.
Ключевые слова: история, исповедничество, музыка, культура, духовничество, память, противостояние.

Рецензии

Константин Обозный, кандидат исторических наук, заведующий кафедрой церковно-исторических дисциплин СФИ (Россия, Москва)
С. 108-110
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225

Ситуационный центр Минобрнауки по COVID-2019 («Горячая линия» с 8:00 до 20:00 по московскому времени): +7 (495) 198-00-00