Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 23 (summer 2017)

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 23

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 23

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 23. Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2017. 104 p.

Table of contents

Theology and philosophy

Athanasios N. Papathanasiou, Doctor of Theology, Hellenic Open University (Greece, Athens)

Christian Fasting in Postmodern Society: Considering the Criteria

pp. 7-27
The article focuses on the meaning and criteria of Christian fasting in the postmodern consumerist society associating the attitude to food with a certain body image and dieting, which has become a sort of secular fasting in the “religion of thinness”. The author considers the Christian attitude to receiving food as to an act of thanksgiving, whereas fasting is seen as an act that introduces into everyday life a foretaste of the eschatological freedom from necessity. For Christians, both feasting and fasting have a strong communal dimension. The article also addresses the most pressing aspects of the eventual reconsidering of the forms and rules of fasting in the postmodern world.
Keywords: Christian fasting, postmodernism, consumerist society, ecology, “chemical” theology, debate on reconsidering the rules of fasting.
Alexander Markov, Doctor of Philology, Professor, Russian State University for the Humanities (Russia, Moscow)

The Polemic Meaning of Hannah Arendt’s Dissertation on Saint Augustine

pp. 28-38
The technique of “slow reading” of the first pages of Hannah Arendt’s dissertation on St. Augustine shows that the main task of this work is a polemic against psychologism and early existentialism. Externally showing loyalty to her teacher Karl Jaspers, Arendt argues contra a number of his existentialist presumptions to prove that existentialism is merely a particular way of conceptualizing time. Relying on the concept of “acquisition”, Arendt interprets time as a field of the projections of the good; not as an area of experiences and solutions, but as a field of conceptualization of hope and salvation. Thus, under the guise of an existential treatise, Arendt creates a reserve for her future political philosophy as the philosophy of meaningful ethical choice.
Keywords: Arendt, Augustine, Jaspers, existentialism, love.

Missiology

Karina Gizdatova, B.A. in Theology, Saint Philaret’s Institute (Russia, Moscow)

“Missionary presence” of Charles de Foucault

pp. 39-57
The article describes the missionary work of Charles de Foucault, the French Catholic monk and priest who lived in the second half of XIX — early XX century. In Charles de Foucault’s practice one can see not only traditional forms of mission of the time but also a special form of bearing witness, which later became known as “missionary presence”, the presence of Christ among non-believers. Charles de Foucault could let Christ be present give himself as well as through the Holy Gifts of the Eucharist and through the neighbour, commanded to be loved. Charles de Foucault’s major dream was the birth of brotherhoods which would spread the message of Christ among non-believers. His dream came true later, but not in his lifetime.
Keywords: mission, Foucault, missionary presence, Africa, Tuareg people, brotherhood.

Religious studies

Faris Nofal, Postgraduate student, Vladimir Dahl East Ukrainian National University (Ukraine, Lugansk)

Ancient Arabic Jewish-Christian Tradition: Reading of Classical Islamic Apologetic Treatise

pp. 58-73
It is considered the reconstruction of religious systems of the Arabian Judaism and Christianity in the article. Analyzing the legends which have been a part of both early Islamic chronicles, and the classical Islamic apologetic treatises, the author draws a conclusion about “dogmatic” and “liturgical” unity of Ancient Arabic monotheism. Also the fact of identity of a so-called Hanifizm and Abrahamic religious traditions of Arabia is established.
Keywords: Ancient Arabic monotheism, Djahiliyya, Islam, Qur’an, Sunnah, Hanifism.

Religious pedagogy and education

Alexander Kopirovsky, Ph. D. in Education, Professor, Saint Philaret’s Institute (Russia, Moscow)

Structural, Educational and Methodological Basis of a Church Art Course Aimed at Prospective Church Ministers and Catechists

pp. 74-90
The article presents an outline and analysis of an immersion church art course taught over several study days.Examples provided in the article illustrate the methodological basis of the course: rather than being a summarised art history and theological narrative, it is cohesive perception of the church building and the unity of its conceptual and artistic elements. The article lists arguments in favour of introducing local church monuments as part of the course. The author argues that creative goal setting facilitates perception of the study material and stimulates an interest towards it. It is concluded that proprietary courses of this type could be designed for religious colleges, seminaries, theology institutes and catechetical certification programmes, and adapted to their local contexts.
Keywords: church art, art education, church building, concept, cohesion, comparison, methodology, academic course, catechesis.

Homiletics

Lidia Kroshkina, Senior lecturer, Saint Philaret’s Institute (Russia, Moscow)

The Resolution of the 1917–1918 Local Council “On Church Preaching”: Historical Context and Crucial Tasks

pp. 91-100
This article analyses one of the resolutions of the 1917–1918 Local Council of the Russian Orthodox Church, entitled “On Church Preaching”, focusing on its origins and related debates. The author also addresses the question of how the issues raised in the conciliar document were discussed before the Council and solved in the years since. The article is based on various publications on church preaching dated back from the late XIX — early XX centuries. Of particular interest are the Resolution’s paragraph concerning the establishment of missionary brotherhoods and the consideration of how this initiative was further implemented.
Keywords: sermon, church preaching, the Holy Council of the Russian Orthodox Church, pastoral ministry, missionary brotherhoods.
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Вестник СФИ

Свет Христов просвещает всех

Выпуск 23 (лето 2017)

В 23-й выпуск Альманаха СФИ вошли статьи по богословию и философии, миссиологии, религиоведению, религиозной педагогике и воспитанию, гомилетике.

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 23

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 23

Свет Христов просвещает всех : Альманах Свято-Филаретовского православно-христианского института. Выпуск 23. М. : Свято-Филаретовский православно-христианский институт, 2017. 104 с.

Содержание выпуска

Раздел Богословие и философия двадцать третьего выпуска Альманаха СФИ начинается статьёй о смысле и критериях христианского поста в постмодернистском обществе потребления. Продолжает его исследование диссертации Ханны Арендт о блаженном Августине.

Раздел Миссиология представлен статьёй о миссионерской деятельности и принципах «миссионерского присутствия» французского католического монаха и священника Шарля де Фуко, жившего во второй половине XIX – начале XX века.

Далее, в рубрике Религиоведение на основании анализа текста раннеисламского исторического трактата исследуются проблемы реконструкции религиозных систем аравийских иудаизма и христианства.

Раздел Религиозная педагогика и воспитание включает статью, в которой на основе проведённого автором краткого спецкурса церковного искусства под названием «Христианский храм» сформулирован ряд универсальных принципов и подходов к преподаванию этого предмета с учётом местной специфики и отсутствия возможности его преподавания в расширенном объёме.

Завершающая номер статья рубрики Гомилетика, посвящена анализу одного из документов Поместного собора Российской православной церкви 1917–1918 годов – Определению «О церковном проповедничестве».

Богослофие и философия

С. 7-27
Статья посвящена смыслу и критериям христианского поста в современном постмодернистском обществе потребления, в котором отношение к пище во многом связано с определенным образом тела и диетами, ставшими своего рода секулярным постом в рамках «религии худобы». Автор осмысляет христианское отношение к каждому приему пищи как к акту благодарения. Пост в свою очередь рассматривается как акт, который вводит в повседневную жизнь предвкушение эсхатологической свободы от необходимости. Для христиан и пир, и пост имеют ярко выраженное общинное измерение. В статье также затрагиваются наиболее проблемные аспекты дискуссии по поводу возможного пересмотра форм и правил поста в современных условиях.
Ключевые слова: христианский пост, постмодернизм, общество потребления, экология, «химическая теология», дискуссия о пересмотре условий поста.
С. 28-38
Техника «медленного чтения» первых страниц диссертации Ханны Арендт о блаженном Августине показывает, что главная задача этой работы — по- лемика против психологизма и раннего экзистенциализма. Арендт, внешне показывая верность своему учителю Карлу Ясперсу, скрыто спорит с рядом его экзистенциалистских презумпций, доказывая, что экзистенциализм — это только частный способ концептуализировать время. Опираясь на понятие «стяжания», Арендт осмысляет время как область проекций блага, не как область переживаний и решений, но как область концептуализации надежды и спасения. Тем самым Арендт под видом экзистенциального трактата создает задел для политической философии как философии значимого этического выбора.
Ключевые слова: Арендт, Августин, Ясперс, экзистенциализм, любовь.

Миссиология

С. 39-57
Статья посвящена описанию миссионерской деятельности французского католического монаха и священника Шарля де Фуко, жившего во второй по- ловине XIX — начале XX века.В практике Шарля де Фуко можно увидеть не только традиционные для того времени формы миссии, но и особую форму свидетельства, которая впоследствии получила название «миссионерское присутствие» — присутствие Христа среди неверующих. Возможность присутствовать Христу Фуко мог дать через себя самого, через Святые дары и Евхаристию и через ближнего, которого заповедано любить. Главной мечтой Шарля де Фуко было рождение братств, которые распространяли бы весть о Христе среди неверующих народов. Его мечта исполнилась, но уже не при его жизни.
Ключевые слова: миссия, Фуко, миссионерское присутствие, Африка, туареги, братство.

Религиоведение

С. 58-73
В статье исследуются проблемы реконструкции религиозных систем аравийских иудаизма и христианства. Анализируя предания, вошедшие в состав как раннеисламских хроник, так и классического исламского апологетического трактата, автор делает вывод о «догматическом» и «литургическом» единстве описанного в них древнеарабского монотеизма. При этом констатируется факт тождества так называемого ханифизма авраамическим религиозным традициям Аравии.
Ключевые слова: древнеаравийское иудеохристианство, джахилия, ислам, Коран, сунна, ханифизм.

Религиозная педагогика и воспитание

С. 74-90
В статье излагается и анализируется опыт учебного курса церковного искусства, основанного на интенсивном «погружении» в материал в течение нескольких учебных дней. На примерах показано, что методологической основой такого курса должен быть не сокращенный материал историко-искусствоведческого и богословского характера, а целостный образ храма, смысловое и художественное единство его элементов. Обосновано включение в курс изучения местных церковных памятников. Утверждается, что постановка задач творческого характера облегчает восприятие и мотивирует интерес к материалу. Делается вывод о возможности разработки подобных авторских курсов для духовных училищ, семинарий, богословских институтов и катехизаторских курсов с учетом их местной специфики.
Ключевые слова: церковное искусство, педагогика искусства, храм, образ, целостность, методика, учебный курс, катехизация.

Гомилетика

С. 91-100
Статья посвящена анализу одного из документов Поместного собора Православной Российской церкви 1917–1918 гг. — Определению «О церковном проповедничестве» — и отвечает на вопрос, каковы истоки соборного документа и связанной с ним дискуссии, как проблемы, затронутые в Определении, обсуждались до собора, как они решались в дальнейшем. В статье использованы различные публикации по теме проповедничества конца XIX — начала ХХ в. Особый интерес представляет пункт Определения о создании благовестнических братств и перспективы его дальнейшего воплощения.
Ключевые слова: проповедь, церковное проповедничество, Священный собор Православной Российской церкви, пастырское служение, благовестнические братства.
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225