Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 20 (autumn 2016)

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 20

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 20

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 20. Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2016. 128 p.

Table of contents

Biblical studies

Mikhail Seleznyov, Ph.D. in Philology
The Image of the Righteous Sufferer in the Hebrew Psalter, in the Greek Psalter, and its Influence on the Gospels
pp. 9-30
The paper is devoted to the influence of the image of the Righteous Sufferer on the Passion Narrative, especially on Mark 14 and 15. The special attention t the Gospel of Mark is due to the fact that it seems to be the oldest gospel and a prototype for other Gospels. The differences between the Hebrew and the Greek texts of the psalms in question are analyzed; the question is studied which of the two textual traditions has influenced the Gospel text, when and how.
Keywords: Psalter, Gospels, Gospel of Mark, Hebrew Bible, Septuagint.
Maria Yurovitskaya
Messianism in the Septuagint: the State of the Discussion and Methodological Issues
pp. 31-47
According to most researchers Septuagint demonstrates development of messianism in comparison with the Masoretic text of the Old Testament. However some studies, primarily articles by Johan Lust, show that this view is supported by very weak evidence. This article analyzes the two key passages of the Septuagin Genesis 49:10 and Isaiah 9:5 (6), taken as an example of how much different can be approaches to the Greek text of the Old Testament and to how much different conclusions, researchers may come, applying different methods of text analysis. The final part makes a summary of basic methodological problems arising in the study of messianism in the Septuagint.
Keywords: Old Testament, Septuagint, Messiah, messianism, Biblical Exegesis.

Theology and philosophy

Tatyana Panchenko, Ph.D. in Philosophy
Friendship in the Economy of the Church (Reflections of Fr. Pavel Florensky)
pp. 51-74
The present paper is a study of the notion of friendship (or philic love) as viewed by Pavel Florensky in his work The Pillar and Ground of the Truth. The notion of friendship is Florensky’s response to the theory of the ascetic eros seen as a path to individual immortality — a theory that enjoyed popularity in the beginning of the twentieth century. Florensky understands friendship as an ontological reality which makes it possible for human nature to transform.
Keywords: friendship (philia), eros, agape, person and thing, homooúsios and homoiousios, kenosis, multiple-one entity, «molecule of love», Church.
Olga Bulgakova
Saint Irenaeus, Origen, and Saint Gregory of Nyssa: Continuity in Approach to Apokatastasis
pp. 75-90
The article covers the concept of universal salvation (apokatastasis) in the works of St. Irenaeus of Lyons, Origen, and St. Gregory of Nyssa. The attempt is made to systematize both similarities and differences in their approaches.
Keywords: apokatastasis, Final Judgment, Church Fathers, soteriology.

Theological aspects of aesthetics

Alexander Melik-Pashayev, Doctor of Psychology
Artist between the Paradise on Earth and the Kingdom of Heaven
pp. 93-105
The article raises the question of why the subjects related to the pristine paradis and to the coming Kingdom of Heaven are usually not convincingly addressed in the world art, especially in the visual one. The author finds the cause in the absence of the artist’s inner experience to be rendered in her/his art images. The artist deals with a different task. Whatever is portrayed, the artist overcomes, more or less, the density of the “leather clothes” of sin and creates a “transparent” form, which does not hide but shows the essence, the soul of things. Therefore, a true work of art makes the Creator’s presence tangible in all His creation.
Keywords: image of paradise in art, artist’s inner experience, corner of paradise, paradise on earth, “leather clothes”, thin physicality, “form transparency”, icon and portrait.
Natalia Lichtenfeld
On the New and the Old in Alexander Kornoukhov’s Art. Mosaics in the Redemptoris Mater Chapel in the Vatican’s Apostolic Palace
pp. 106-125
The article studies the mosaics by A. D. Kornoukhov on the vault of the Redemptoris Mater Chapel in the Vatican’s Apostolic Palace. New features introduced by the artist into the program and the style of mosaic decoration are analysed in relation to the traditional décor of Christian temple. Innovations are considered in terms of their theological content, iconography, imagery and artistic presentation. The image of the East Christian temple structure and its theological symbolism were depicted on the chapel vault by means of mosaic art creating an unparalleled eschatological image of the “new heaven”.
Keywords: mosaic, church art, Byzantine tradition, artist, image, iconography, church architecture, eschatology, theological symbolism.
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Вестник СФИ

Свет Христов просвещает всех

Выпуск 20 (осень 2016)

В 20-й выпуск Альманаха СФИ вошли статьи по библеистике, богословию, философии и богословским аспектам эстетики.

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 20

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 20

Свет Христов просвещает всех : Альманах Свято-Филаретовского православно-христианского института. Выпуск 20. М. : Свято-Филаретовский православно-христианский институт, 2016. 128 с.

Содержание выпуска

Библеистика

С. 9-30
Статья посвящена тому, как образ невинного страдальца из Псалтири отражается в евангельском повествовании о страстях Христовых, прежде всего — в 14 и 15 главах Евангелия от Марка. Преимущественное внимание к Евангелию от Марка обусловлено тем, что, по-видимому, оно было первым и послужило образцом для остальных евангелий. Рассматриваются расхождения между еврейским (масоретским) текстом соответствующих псалмов и их греческим переводом (Септуагинтой); ставится вопрос о том, какая из двух текстуальных традиций повлияла на евангельский текст, когда и как.
Ключевые слова: псалмы, евангелия, Евангелие от Марка, еврейский текст, Септуагинта.
С. 31-47
С точки зрения большинства исследователей в Септуагинте можно проследить развитие мессианизма по сравнению с масоретским текстом Ветхого завета. В некоторых работах, в первую очередь в статьях Йохана Люста, показана слабая доказательная база, лежащая в основе этого представления. В данной статье проведен анализ двух ключевых пассажей Септуагинты Быт 49:10 и Ис 9:5(6), на примере которых можно показать разные подхода к греческому тексту Ветхого завета и к сколь разным выводам приходят исследователи, пользуясь разными методами анализа текста. В заключительной части сформулированы основные методологические проблемы, связанные с изучением мессианизма в Септуагинте. 
Ключевые слова: Ветхий завет, Септуагинта, Мессия, мессианизм, библейская экзегеза.

Богословие и философия

С. 51-74
В статье анализируется концепция дружбы (или филической любви), представленная Павлом Флоренским в книге «Столп и утверждение истины». Он противопоставляет ее популярной в начале ХХ в. теории аскетического эроса как пути к индивидуальному бессмертию. Флоренский рассматривает дружбу как онтологическую реальность, открывающую возможность преображения человеческой природы.
Ключевые слова: дружба (филия), эрос, ага пе, личность и вещь, единосущность и подобосущность, кеносис, много-единое существо, «молекула любви», Церковь. 
С. 75-90
Статья посвящена понятию всеобщего спасения (апокатастасиса) в трудах св. Иринея Лионского, Оригена и свт. Григория Нисского. Сделана попытк систематизировать сходства и различия в их подходах.
Ключевые слова: апокатастасис, Страшный суд, отцы Церкви, сотериология.

Богословские аспекты эстетики

С. 93-105
В статье ставится вопрос о том, почему в мировом искусстве, прежде всего изобразительном, сюжеты, связанные с первозданным Раем и с грядущим Царством Небесным, обычно не получают убедительного решения. Авто видит причину в отсутствии у художника необходимого внутреннего опыта, который он мог бы воплотить в образах своих произведений. Художник решает другую задачу. Что бы он ни изображал, он преодолевает в той или иной степени плотность «кожаной одежды» греха и создает «прозрачную форму», которая не прячет, а являет сущность, душу вещей. В силу этого истинно художественное произведение делает ощутимым присутствие Творца во всем сотворенном.
Ключевые слова: изображение Рая в искусстве, внутренний опыт художника, «райский уголок», Рай земной, «кожаные одежды», тонкая телесность, прозрачность формы, икона и портрет.
С. 106-125
Статья посвящена исследованию мозаик, выполненных А. Д. Корноуховым на своде капеллы Redemptoris Mater в Апостольском дворце Ватикана. Новые черты, внесенные художником в программу и стилистику мозаичного убранства, анализируются по отношению к традиционному декору христианского храма. Инновации рассмотрены в аспектах богословского содержания, иконографии, образности и художественного исполнения. Средствами мозаичного искусства на своде капеллы был воспроизведен облик восточнохристианской храмовой структуры и ее богословской символики, что позволило создать не имеющий аналогов эсхатологический образ «нового неба».
Ключевые слова: мозаика, церковное искусство, византийская традиция, художник, образ, иконография, архитектура храма, эсхатология, богословская символика.
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225