Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 6 (winter 2012)

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 6

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 6

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 6. Moscow : Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2013. 160 p.

Works of SFI's Lecturers

Georgy Kochetkov, Priest, MA (PhD) in Theology
Sacraments of Pre-baptismal Repentance (Confession) and Baptism: Attempt at Introduction Thereof in Mystagogical Cycle of Contemporary Catechesis
pp. 9 – 28
As part of the mystagogical cycle of catechesis when the meaning of the sacrament of enlightenment is being explained in accordance with the patristic tradition it is desirable to point out that pre-baptismal repentance (confession) is seen as a sacramental pre-requisite of entering the Christian church in a proper way. The sacramental expression of this entrance is the unity of the sacraments of baptism, chrismation, and the first communion at the Eucharist. Pre-baptismal repentance as a rule constitutes a process of some duration involving a conversion of a person, i. e. a return from life in accordance with the logic of this world to his/her Heavenly Father. A renewal of life and a willingness to follow the example of Christ become the basis for ‘baptism into Christ’ and open to the newly baptized the gracious way of further sanctification and transformation of his/her life in the Church and in the world.
Keywords: mystagogy, pre-baptismal repentance/confession, baptism, enlightenment.
David Gzgzyan, PhD in Philology
Aims and Conditions of Catechumenate in the Patristic Tradition and their Possible Application in Modern Church Practice
pp. 29 – 50 
The article presents main principles of the patristic tradition of catechumenate and their possible application in modern Church practice. Catechetical learning is designed to facilitate full inclusion into the church modus vivendi, into the life of the new people of God. It necessarily means core change of priorities and acquisition of skills of living in this otherness. That is why Catechumenate must be estimated not as a historical temporal practice, but as a universal means of Church reception of its new members. In the modern conditions of existence of church communities all encompassing nature of purpose and aims of catechetical instruction determines that the preference is given to the long-term and elaborately structured catechumenate practice.
Keywords: catechesis, catechumenate, stages, listening, enlightening, examination of faith, training catechists.
Margarita Shilkina, PhD in Philosophy
Missionary Ministry of the Laity
pp. 51 – 65 
The article provides theological grounding for the role of the laity in the mission of the Orthodox Church. The main forms and principles of the laymen participation in missionary ministry are also analysed. The article identifies problems of their preparation for the mission and its different levels such as personal testimony, ministry of revived missionary parishes, missionary activity of Orthodox communities and brotherhoods, spiritual movements, missionary societies and other organizations. Principles of the present-day Orthodox mission, its basic challenges and forms are also examined in the article.
Keywords: Church, Orthodox mission, laity, community, brotherhood, missionary society.

Student Works at SFI's Department of Missiology, Catechetics and Homiletics

Irina Soldatova
Main Principles of the Mission of Altai Missionaries of the Second Half of the XIX — Early XX Century
pp. 67 – 87 
The author outlines main principles of the mission, suggested by the outstanding Russian Orthodox missionary of the XIX century Archimandrite Makary (Glukharev) (1792–1847). Practically applying these principles he developed, complemented and elaborated them. Analysis of various source materials (letters, missionary and travel notes, accounts, etc.) made it possible to demonstrate continuity, evolution and implementation of the principles in the ministry of Altai missionaries-disciples of Venerable Makary.
Keywords: mission, Altai, Makary (Glukharev), principles of the mission, missionary brigades (“druzhina”).
Olga Orlova
The Characteristics of the Missionary Work of the Archbishop of Kazan and Sviiazh Vladimir (Petrov)
pp. 88 – 106 
This article uses the writings of the missionary and religious enlightener Archbishop of Kazan and Sviiazh Vladimir (Petrov) (1828–1897) to provide an overview of his missionary activities. In the process it examines the related practical questions he was concerned with, including the preparation and organization of the mission; the theoretical ideal of the missionary and the missionary lifestyle; the fundamental characteristics of the missionarized population.
Keywords: Altai mission, history of the missionary activity of the Russian Orthodox Church, Archbishop Vladimir (Petrov), translation of the liturgy, foreigners peoples, missionary, Synodal period.
Zoya Dashevskaya
Paradigm of Precatechesis of People with Anomalies and Peculiarities in Mental and Physical Health (Severely Ill, Mentally Handicapped, or Goners): Practice of the Early Church and Present-Day Experience
pp.  107 – 120
The article examines the paradigm of precatechesis and main characteristics of the precatechesis process in cases of severely ill or dying people and precatechumens with anomalies in mental health. Enchurching of such people requires church experience and pastoral delicacy of a catechist. Reference to the tradition of the early Church, particularly to liturgical canonic artifacts, testimonies of writers apologists and teachers of the Church, compared to present-day Christian Catholic (universal) practice may become utterly useful during precatechisis in special cases.
Keywords: catechesis, catechumenate, «special» catechumens, illness, mental and physical ailments, healing, precatechesis.
Joanna-Yana Kalninia
Problems of a Homilist Preparation for Preaching
pp. 121 – 141 
The article examines process of a homilist preparation for preaching as for the ministry of word. The process comprises several stages: formation of the personality of the future preacher, calling for the ministry, acquisition of special knowledge. Problems of preparation directly for the delivery of a sermon are touched upon separately. Of additional interest is analysis of two autonomous types of sermon: written and oral (improvisation) and peculiarities of preparation for each of them. The author comes to the conclusion that recommendations for preparation for preaching in different ages of Christian history to a large extent coincide. It indicates that this particular ministry is rooted in the tradition of the original Church, i. e. in the ministry of Christ and His disciples.
Keywords: sermon, homilist, didactics, prophet, improvisation.
Anna Alieva
Image of Christianity in Perception of Contemporary Russians (in Connection to Aims of Christian Mission in Russia)
pp. 142 – 155
The article describes main features of the image of Christianity in perception of contemporary Russians in comparison to the authentic (early and patristic) Christianity. Main difficulties and problems concerning the mission connected to the existing stereotype of Christianity perception are indicated. The author expresses some suggestions on how to resist negative influence of this image on introduction to the genuine Christianity.
Keywords: image of Christianity, faith, God, Christ, mission, church, perception of Russians, Christianity, paganism, superstition, national identity.
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Вестник СФИ

Свет Христов просвещает всех

Выпуск 6 (декабрь 2012)

В шестой номер институтского альманаха вошли работы преподавателей и студентов по одной из профилирующих кафедр института – по кафедре миссиологии, катехетики и гомилетики.

Катехизация традиционно является частью единого процесса воцерковления, охватывающего собой как миссию и предоглашение, так и катехизацию в узком смысле слова, завершающуюся введением оглашаемых в таинства Церкви (мистагогию).

При наличии традиционного «стержня» огласительной традиции исторически зафиксирована большая вариативность ее форм и методов. В современных условиях вопрос нюансировки конкретных форм катехизации – при сохранении общего ядра – также остается акуальным. Публикуемые статьи отражают этот широкий спектр вопросов, относящихся к единому процессу воцерковления человека.

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». Выпуск 6

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». Выпуск 6

Свет Христов просвещает всех : Альманах Свято-Филаретовского православно-христианского института. Выпуск 6. М. : Свято-Филаретовский православно-христианский институт, 2013. - 160 с.

Труды преподавателей СФИ

С. 9–28
Врамках мистагогического цикла катехизации при разъяснении смысла таинства просвещения в соответствии со святоотеческой традицией целесообразно указывать, что предкрещальное покаяние выступает таинственным условием полноценного вхождения в Христову церковь. Сакраментальным выражением этого воцерковления является единство таинств крещения, миропомазания и первого причащения на евхаристии. Предкрещальное покаяние, как правило, представляет собой длительный процесс обращения (возвращения) человека от жизни по логике «мира сего» к Отцу Небесному. Обновление жизни и готовность подражать Христу становятся основанием «крещения во Христа» и открывают новокрещенному благодатный путь дальнейшего освящения и преображения жизни в Церкви и мире.
Ключевые слова: мистагогия, предкрещальное покаяние, крещение, просвещение.
С. 29–50 
В статье представлены общие принципы святоотеческой катехизации и их возможное приложение к современной церковной практике. Огласительное научение призвано содействовать полноценному вхождению в образ жизни Церкви, нового народа Божьего. Оно необходимо означает коренную смену приоритетов и приобретение устойчивых навыков существования в этом инобытии. Поэтому катехизация должна расцениваться не как исторически преходящая практика, а как универсальный способ восприятия церковью своих новых членов. В современных условиях существования церковных сообществ всеохватывающий характер назначения и задач огласительного наставления заставляет отдавать предпочтение длительной и тщательно структурированной практике.
Ключевые слова: катехизация, оглашение, этапы, «слушание», «просвещение», испытание веры, подготовка катехизаторов.
Маргарита Шилкина, кандидат философских наук
С. 51–65 
В статье богословски обосновывается роль мирян в миссии православной церкви, а также анализируются основные формы и принципы их участия в миссионерском служении. Рассматриваются проблемы подготовки мирян к миссии и различные ее уровни, такие как личное свидетельство, служение возрожденных миссионерских приходов, миссионерская деятельность православных общин и братств, духовных движений, миссионерских обществ и др. Также проанализированы принципы православной миссии в современных условиях, основные ее задачи и формы.
Ключевые слова: церковь, православная миссия, миряне, община, братство, миссионерское общество.

Работы студентов СФИ по кафедре миссиологии, катехетики и гомилетики

С. 67–87 
Автор излагает главные принципы миссии, предложенные выдающимся русским православным миссионером XIX в. архим. Макарием (Глухаревым) (1792–1847), которые на основе своей практической деятельности он развил, дополнил и конкретизировал. Анализ источников (писем, миссионерских и путевых записок, отчетов и др.) позволил показать преемственность, развитие и воплощение этих принципов в служении алтайских миссионеров, учеников и последователей прп. Макария.
Ключевые слова: миссия, Алтай, Макарий (Глухарев), принципы миссии, миссионерские дружины.
С. 88–106 
На основе письменного наследия миссионера и просветителя XIX в. архиепископа Казанского и Свияжского Владимира (Петрова) (1828–1897) рассматриваются главные черты его миссионерской деятельности, а также волновавшие его практические вопросы: подготовка и внешнее устройство миссии; личный пример и образ жизни самого миссионера; основные особенности адресата миссии.
Ключевые слова: алтайская миссия, история миссии РПЦ, архиепископ Владимир (Петров), перевод богослужения, инородцы, миссионер, синодальный период.
С. 107–120
В статье рассматривается парадигма предоглашения и основные характеристики предогласительного процесса в отношении тяжелобольных и умирающих людей и прекатехуменов с аномалиями душевного состояния. Воцерковление таких людей требует от катехизатора церковного опыта и пастырской чуткости, поэтому обращение к традиции древней церкви, а именно к литургико-каноническим памятникам, свидетельствам писателей- апологетов и учителей церкви, в сопоставлении с современной кафолической практикой может быть чрезвычайно полезно при проведении предоглашения в особых случаях.
Ключевые слова: катехизация, «особенные» катехумены, болезнь, душевные и телесные недуги, исцеление, предоглашение.
С. 121–141 
В статье рассматривается процесс подготовки гомилета к проповеди как к служению слова. В нем выделяются следующие этапы: формирование личности будущего проповедника, призвание его на служение, получение специального образования. Отдельно затронуты проблемы подготовки непосредственно к произнесению проповеди (проповедничеству). Дополнительный интерес представляет анализ двух самостоятельных видов проповеди — письменной и устной (импровизации) и особенности подготовки к каждой из них. Автор приходит к выводу, что рекомендации по подготовке к проповеди в разные эпохи христианской истории во многом совпадают. Это свидетельствует о том, что данное служение коренится в традиции первоначальной церкви, т. е. в служении Христа и апостолов.
Ключевые слова: проповедь, гомилет, учительность, пророк, импровизация.
С. 142–155
В статье описаны основные черты образа православия в сознании современных россиян в сравнении с аутентичным (евангельским и святоотеческим) христианством. Перечислены главные трудности и проблемы в области миссии, связанные со сложившимся стереотипом восприятия православия. Автор высказывает некоторые предложения по противодействию негативному влиянию этого образа на приобщение к подлинному христианству.
Ключевые слова: образ православия, вера, Бог, Христос, миссия, церковь, сознание россиян, христианство, язычество, суеверие, национальная идентичность.
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225