Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 15 (summer 2015)

The present issue of SFI academic periodical comprises articles on missiology, catechetics and homiletics.

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 15

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 15

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 15. Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2015. 131 p.

Table of Contents

Mission

Ekaterina Bim
Internal Mission by St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Brotherhood in Vyatka in the late XIX and early XX Century
pp. 9-36
The article reviews and analyses the missionary and educational work carried out by St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Brotherhood in Vyatka, founded by Archpriest Stefan Kashmensky in 1882. The Brotherhood was engaged in educating the Old Believers population of the Vyatka diocese and supported a spiritual school in Vyatka for training missionaries from among peasants. Its graduates became teachers-missionaries in children’s primary schools in villages populated by Old Believers. As brotherhood teachers got closer to students, their parents and school environment, reconciliation between Orthodox and Old Believers took place gradually. In some cases, Old Believers even converted back to the Orthodox Church.
Keywords: mission, education, combating the schism, St. Nicholas the Wonderworker Brotherhood in Vyatka, Vyatka missionary school, Old Believers, Kashmensky, brotherhood teachers.
Dmitry Kashtanov
Missionary Work in the Yekaterinburg Diocese in the late XIX and early XX century (on the basis of the Yekaterinburg Diocesan Bulletin, 1886–1917)
pp. 37-54
On the basis of the Yekaterinburg Diocesan Bulletin (1886–1917), this article deals with the missionary work of the Yekaterinburg diocese focused primarily on internal mission. In the XIX century two types kinds of mission emerged in the Russian Orthodox Church (ROC) — external mission (to non-Christians and Pagans) and internal mission (to former Orthodox believers who fell into Old Belief and sectarianism as well as to Orthodox themselves). Throughout the Yekaterinburg diocese, external mission was addressed to Vogul Pagans and Muslims (Tatars and Bashkirs). The missionary work of the ROC in the Yekaterinburg diocese was carried out within domestic policy implemented through decisions of the Holy Synod, a body of church and state authority.
Keywords: Yekaterinburg diocese, internal mission, external mission, Yekaterinburg Diocesan Bulletin, St. Simeon Verkhotursky Brotherhood, state missionary policy.
Natalia  Chernyshyova
The Evolution of the Activity of St. Gury of Kazan Brotherhood (in the late XIX and early XX Century)
pp. 55-83
The present article is focused on the missionary and educational activities of St. Gury Brotherhood founded in 1867 in Kazan. The author also analyses the contribution of N. I. Ilminsky to the Brotherhood’s work and the negative changes in it after his death. The Brotherhood was engaged in educating non-Russian population in Kazan and neighbouring dioceses through opening primary missionary schools in languages of minor nationalities, translating and publishing books, training teachers and priests from among indigenous dwellers, assuming responsibility for churches and orthodox worship for baptized non-Russian people in their native languages, etc.
Keywords: mission, education, minor nationalities, St. Gury of Kazan Brotherhood, N. I. Ilminsky.
Evgenia  Parfenova
Preaching of Repentance as an Important Part of Ecclesial Mission in Contemporary Protestant Churches in Russia
pp. 84-96
The article covers the problems related to modern missionary practices of Protestant churches in the Russian Federation (1990s — 2010s). Preaching of repentance is the core of their evangelisation (missionary) work. Curren repentance practices in Protestant churches are outlined on the basis of interviews ith pastors. The author also analyses the interrelation between these practices and evangelisation.
Keywords: mission, missionary work, evangelisation, repentance, preaching, preparation for baptism, Protestant churches.

Catechesis

Olga Yaroshevskaya
Directions of Christian Prebaptismal Catechesis in the I Century in correlation with the Second Stage of Catechesis in the Patristic Age (according to New Testament sources)
pp. 99-107
New Testament sources provide only indirect evidence of prebaptismal catechesis, allowing however to highlight the fundamental points of apostolic preaching addressed both to Jews and to Gentiles, which could have been the basis of initial, yet oral, catechisms. Apostolic preaching was focused on the resurrection of Jesus and on the call to respond to this preaching, that is, on the call to penance and faith in Jesus; on the promise of forgiveness, salvation and the gift of the Spirit for those who have answered this call. Since the start of missionary preaching to Gentiles, profession of faith in the one God who does not dwell in temples made by hand, the Creator of the world and of man “from one blood”, became a distinct part of the creed. The theology of the Apostolic Age is characterized by such distinctive features as the simplicity of doctrinal formulations, the absence of theological abstractions and the indissoluble connection between preaching and responding to it, that is, baptism.
Keywords: catechesis, catechism, baptism, Apostolic Age, preaching, New Testament.
Larisa Musina
The Structure of Catechesis in the Ancient Church according to the Text of Didache
pp. 108-118
In the article, Didache is considered as a source on the early practice of catechesis in the church in the I – II centuries. According to Didache, the basic elements of catechesis were the instruction addressed to catechumens, based on “the teaching of the two ways” known in the ancient church, and baptism itself. The consistent and stage-based process of teaching Christian faith and life emerged later as the Patristic system of catechesis.
Keywords: Didache, catechesis, stages of catechesis, “the teaching of the two ways”.

Homiletics

Lidia  Kroshkina
Problems of Style in Contemporary Church Preaching
pp. 121-131
The article dwells on the issue of style in today’s preaching to faithful members of the church. The author makes an attempt to finds answers to the following pressing questions. What kind of language should be used in contemporary church preaching? Should one opt for an elevated style using words and phrases borrowed from Church Slavonic or, on the contrary, for a more up-to-date speech with neologisms and loan words to be quite clear to every modern person? What kind of language is needed for preaching Christianity in the age of postmodernism and of the didactic and homiletic crisis in the church? What examples should contemporary preachers refer to?
Keywords: church preaching, style, language, homiletics, preacher.
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Выпуск 15 (лето 2015)

В пятнадцатый выпуск научного журнала СФИ вошли статьи по миссиологии, катехетике и гомилетике.

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». Выпуск 15

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». Выпуск 15

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». 2015. Вып. 15. 131 с.

Содержание выпуска

Миссия

С. 9–36
Статья посвящена обзору и анализу миссионерско-просветительской деятельности Вятского братства во имя святителя и чудотворца Николая, основанного протоиереем Стефаном Кашменским в 1882 году. Братство занималось просветительской работой среди старообрядческого населения Вятской епархии, содержало в Вятке духовную школу для обучения миссионеров из крестьян, выпускники которой становились учителями-миссионерами в детских начальных школах в селах со старообрядческим населением. По мере общения братских учителей и учительниц с учениками школы, их родителями и окружением школы происходило примирение православных и старообрядцев, а в некоторых случаях старообрядцы переходили в православную церковь.
Ключевые слова: миссия, просвещение, борьба с расколом, Вятское братство святителя и чудотворца Николая, Вятская миссионерская школа, старообрядцы, прот. Стефан Кашменский, братские учителя.
С. 37–54
На основе официального епархиального издания «Екатеринбургские епархиальные ведомости» (с 1886 по 1917 год) в статье рассматривается миссионерская д еятельность Екатеринбургской епархии, которая была сосредоточена прежде всего на внутренней миссии. В XIX веке в русской церкви оформилось два вида миссии: внешняя для язычников и не христиан и внутренняя – для бывших православных, тех, кто ушел в раскол и сектантство, а также для просвещения самих православных. К объектам внешней миссии на территории Екатеринбургской епархии относились язычники-вогулы и мусульмане (татары и башкиры). Миссионерская деятельность церкви в Екатеринбургской епархии осуществлялась в рамках внутригосударственной политики, которая транслировалась через решения Священного синода – органа церковной и государственной власти.
Ключевые слова: Екатеринбургская епархия, внутренняя миссия, внешняя миссия, «Екатеринбургские епархиальные ведомости», Братство во имя прав. Симеона Верхотурского, государственная миссионерская политика.
С. 55–83
В статье анализируются деятельность миссионерско-просветительского братства святителя Гурия Казанского, открытого в Казани в 1867 году, вклад в нее Н. И. Ильминского, негативные изменения в жизни братства после его смерти. Братство занималось просвещением нерусского населения в Казанской и соседних епархиях: организовывало начальные миссионерские школы на языках инородцев; вело обширную переводческо-издательскую деятельность; готовило кадры учителей и священников из среды инородцев; заботилось об устроении храмов, православного богослужения для крещеных инородцев на их родных языках и др. 
Ключевые слова: миссия, просвещение, инородцы, Братство свт. Гурия, сельская школа, Н. И. Ильминский, система Ильминского.
С. 84–96
Статья посвящена проблемам современной миссионерской практики протестантских церквей, действующих на территории Российской Федерации (1990-е – 2010-е годы). В центре внимания – проповедь покаяния, которая является основой всей евангелизационной (миссионерской) деятельности. На основе интервью с пасторами сделан обзор современной покаянной практики в протестантских церквях и проанализирована её взаимосвязь с евангелизацией. 
Ключевые слова: миссия, миссионерская деятельность, евангелизация, покаяние, проповедь, подготовка к крещению, протестантские церкви.

Катехизация

С. 99–107
Новозаветные источники оставили только косвенные свидетельства о научении, предшествующем крещению, но позволяют выделить основные моменты апостольской проповеди, обращенной как к иудеям, так и к язычникам, которые могли быть основой первых, еще устных катехизисов. Ядро апостольской проповеди составили такие моменты, как проповедь воскресения Иисуса; призыв к ответу на эту проповедь, т.е. к покаянию и к вере в Иисуса и обещание прощения, спасения и дара Духа тем, кто ответил на призыв. С началом миссии среди язычников в формулу веры в качестве самостоятельной части входит исповедание Единого Бога, создавшего мир и человека «от единой крови» и обитающего в нерукотворных храмах. Отличительной особенностью богословия апостольского века являются простота вероисповедных формул, отсутствие богословских абстракций и неразрывная связь проповеди и ответа на нее, т.е. крещения. 
Ключевые слова: оглашение, катехизис, крещение, апостольский век, проповедь, Новый завет.
С. 108–118
В статье книга Дидахе рассматривается как источник, свидетельствующий о начатках практики оглашения в церкви I–II веков. Его основными элементами, согласно Дидахе, были наставление оглашаемому, базирующееся на известном древней церкви «учении о двух путях», и собственно само крещение. Последовательный и поэтапный процесс научения христианской вере и жизни сформировался позже как святоотеческая система катехизации.
Ключевые слова: Дидахе, катехизация, этапы оглашения, «учение о двух путях».

Гомилетика

С. 121–131
Статья посвящена проблемам стиля современной проповеди, обращенной к верным, и является попыткой ответить на актуальные вопросы: каким должен быть язык современной церковной проповеди (должен ли он ориентироваться на возвышенный стиль, используя церковнославянские лексику и обороты или, напротив, обращаться к современной речи, с употреблением неологизмов, заимствованных слов и т.п., чтобы быть вполне понятным каждому современному человеку); каким должен быть язык христианского благовестия в эпоху постмодерна и учительного кризиса церкви, где искать образцы современному проповеднику. 
Ключевые слова: церковная проповедь, стиль, язык, гомилетика, проповедник.
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225

Ситуационный центр Минобрнауки по COVID-2019 («Горячая линия» с 8:00 до 20:00 по московскому времени): +7 (495) 198-00-00