Перейти к основному содержимому

Academic Periodical

The Quarterly Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute

Issue 24 (autumn 2017)

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 24

SFI ACADEMIC PERIODICAL “THE LIGHT OF CHRIST ENLIGHTENS ALL”. ISSUE 24

The Light of Christ Enlightens All : Academic periodical of St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute. Issue 24. Moscow : St. Philaret's Christian Orthodox Institute, 2017. 184 p.

Ecclesiology

In memory of Archpriest Nikolay Afanasiev

David Gzgzyan, Ph. D. in Philology, Head of Theology and Liturgical Studies Department, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

The Significance and Prospects of the Ecclesiological Theory of Archpriest Nikolay Afanasiev

pp. 9–23
The article considers the value of the ecclesiological conception of Archpriest Nikolay Afanasiev in relation to the contemporary theological context. The author points out the non-use of the academic and practical potential of eucharistic ecclesiology. Generally, it has not been assimilated by today’s theology, since there is still no consistent research on the importance and prospects of Fr Nikolay Afanasiev’s conception. At the same time, an attempt is made to demonstrate the constructive potentialities, theological systematisation and the use of eucharistic ecclesiology in church practice.
Keywords: eucharistic ecclesiology, church gathering, charismatic community, reception, church norm, “power of love”.
 Viktor Alexandrov, Ph. D. in Medieval Studies, Independent scholar (Hungary, Budapest)Ph. D. in Medieval Studies, 

Bishop and Priest

pp. 24–45
The article outlines the correlation between the ministries of bishop and presbyter in the ancient church. The author highlights the emergence of the two separate ministries from the original single ministry of proestotes. He draws attention to Fr Nikolay Afanasiev’s opinion that historically the holders of the two ministries received the same gifts of grace. According to his hypothesis, even nowadays the difference between bishop and priest is not charismatic but rather a matter of ecclesiastical discipline. Some primary consequences of this conclusion for the present-day church are also pointed out.
Keywords: bishop, presbyter, priest, proestos, parish, Afanasiev, ecclesiology

Liturgical Studies and SacramentologyЛитургика и сакраментология

Zoya Dashevskaya, Dean of the School of Theology, SFI (Russia, Moscow)
Yulia Shtonda, Postgraduate Student, Voronezh State University (Russia, Voronezh) 

The Emergence and Development of Christian Funeral Rites in the Byzantine Empire in the X–XII Centuries

pp. 46–60
The article analyses the structure of the Byzantine funeral rites in the X–XII centuries and explores the thematic heterogeneity of their earliest elements, namely prayers, biblical readings, and hymnography. The exploration of the funeral rites from the X–XII centuries allows to identify which of their earliest elements were omitted from liturgical practices over time. The authors study the prayers corresponding to the categories of the deceased, as well as the lectionary of the funeral rites within the specified period.
Keywords: liturgics, euchologion, hymnography, rite, funerals.
Olga Yaroshevskaya, Ph. D. in Medicine, Associate Professor, Hospital Pediatrics Department, Russian National Research Medical University (RNRMU)(Russia, Moscow)
On Baptising “Weird-Looking Newborns”: Issues Related to Children with Severe Pathology according to the Priest’s Service Book by Metropolitan Peter (Mogila) and the Current Church Practice
pp. 61–71
The article analyses the explanatory notes “On Infant Baptism” and “On Baptising Weird-Looking Newborns” in the Priest’s Service Book by Metropolitan Peter (Mogila). On the one hand, these arguments clearly indicate the meaning of baptism has been distorted from the original understanding and perceived as a magical action to secure a favorable fate for a non-viable baby in the afterlife. On the other hand, the question arises with no decisive answer yet: how can the church bear witness to the human dignity of children with severe malformations.
Keywords: baptismal rite, Metropolitan Peter (Mogila), infant baptism, severe malformations.

Mission and Catechesis

Hegumen Serapion (Mitko), Ph. D. in Philosophy, First Deputy Chairman of the Synodal Mission Department of the Russian Orthodox Church (Russia, Moscow)

Orthodox Mission among Indigenous Small Peoples: History and Modernity

pp. 72–80
The mission of the Russian Orthodox Church among the indigenous small peoples of the North, Siberia and the Far East was historically carried out in the context of solving the accompanying logistics, information, linguistic, apologetic, cultural and anthropological problems. The current situation is characterised by a significant transformation of these problems and the need to rethink the mission’s goals and objectives.The evangelisation of peoples living within the pastoral responsibility of the Moscow Patriarchate has always been an important task and a determining factor in the formation of its canonical territory. The present-day canonical area of the Russian Orthodox Church is constituted primarily by missionaries whose activities always preceded the creation of dioceses.
Keywords: Orthodoxy, missiology, mission, missionary work, history of concepts, missionary service among the indigenous minorities of the North, Siberia and the Far East.
Maria Dikareva, Research and Methodology Specialist, SFI (Russia, Moscow)
Alexander Kopirovsky, Ph. D. in Education, Professor, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

Baptismal Sponsorship in Early Church and Ways of Using this Experience in Modern Catechetical Practice

pp. 81–100
The paper is focused on the meaning of the word “sponsor” according to early Christian historical sources. The author describes the baptismal sponsorship experience in the early church as well as the possible ways of applying it in modern catechetical practice by the example of catechesis in the Transfiguration Brotherhood.
Keywords: baptismal sponsor; godparent; witness; catechesis; catechumens; early church; Transfiguration Brotherhood.

Religious Philosophy

Alexander Medvedev, Ph. D. in Philology, Associate Professor, Tyumen State University (Russia, Tyumen)
Mother Maria (Skobtsova) and the Religious-Philosophical Renaissance of the Early XX Century: a Dialogue with V.V. Rozanov
pp. 101–123
The article considers the dialogue between Mother Maria and V.V. Rozanov, the foremost representative of the new religious consciousness of the early XX century. Mother Maria’s polemic with Rozanov is explored within a broad historical and cultural context (Gogol, Dostoevsky, Leontyev, Merezhkovsky, Berdyayev). The author highlights the key issues of the discussion, such as the correlation of Christianity and the world, Christian asceticism (church nihilism, monophysitically denying the world) and humanism (“pink Christianity”), and, consequently, the question of the church’ social ministry. Rozanov and Mother Maria appear as successors of the Zosimovian tradition of Christian humanism — philanthropic Christianity, open to the world and oriented towards serving it.
Keywords: Mother Maria (Skobtsova), Rozanov, Dostoevsky, Leontyev, Christian asceticism, Christian humanism, social ministry of the Russian Orthodox Church.
Lidia Kroshkina, Senior Lecturer, SFI (Russia, Moscow)

Mother Maria’s “New Soul” in Her Life and Work

pp. 124–135
The article summarises the results from research on the concepts “new” and “newness” in the theological, hagiographic, publicistic, poetic, and artistic legacy of Mother Maria (Skobtsova), as well as in her life and church ministry. The core question of the article is about the newness of the righteous martyr’s life and work, of her response to the challenges of her time. The author analyses Mother Maria’s most significant writings within the context of the continuity of Russian religious thought. The idea of implementing sobornost and projecting it over all the spheres of Christians’ life is the key to comprehending the newness in Mother Maria’s life and work.
Keywords: newness, Church, “Orthodox Action”, sobornost, implementation, shared life.

Interdisciplinary Research

Kyrill Aleksin, Lecturer, St. Tikhon’s Orthodox University for the Humanities (Russia, Moscow)

Elusive Priest: Transformation of the Russian Orthodox Church’ Normative Discourse on Presbyter Ministry

pp. 136–169
The article addresses one of the major issues of Orthodox pastoral education, namely the ways of how the image of presbyter ministry is being formed. Based on official texts constituting the normative discourse, the author traces the transformation of the “official” image of priest in terms of his functions and consequently points at today’s transition from the traditional position of priest to that of church diaconal or missional specialist.
Keywords: priest, pastoral action, practical theology, pastoral theology, normative discourse, image of priest, Russian Orthodox Church.

Reviews and Abstracts

Yulia Balakshina, Doctor of Philology, Associate Professor, Academic Secretary, St. Philaret’s Institute (SFI) (Russia, Moscow)

Book review: St. Petersburg Martyrologue: On the 100th Anniversary of the Beginning of the Persecution against Believers in God in Russia

pp. 170–175
Keywords:
Elena-Alina Patrakova, Secretary of SFI’s Department of Philosophy and Humanities (Russia, Moscow)

Conference Review: «L’uomo alla prova del male: Ottimismi moderni e interrogazione credente. Human Being Tested by Evil: Today’s Optimism and Interrogation on Faith»
(Milan, 21–22 February 2017)

pp. 176–178
Keywords:
Xenia Tsvetkova, Student, SFI (Russia, Moscow)
Conference Review: «Vom Letzten in Vorletzten. Zentrale Themen Reformatorischen Theologie bei Dietrich Bonhoeffer. On the “Ultimate“ in the “Penultimate”. Major Themes of the Reformation Theology in Dietrich Bonhoeffer’s Work» (Berlin, 7–10 September 2017)
pp. 179–181
Keywords:
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Выпуск 24 (осень 2017)

В 24-й выпуск Альманаха СФИ вошли статьи по экклезиологии, литургике, сакраментологии, миссии, катехизации, религиозной философии, междисциплинарным исследованиям, а также обзоры, аннотации и рецензии.

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 24

АЛЬМАНАХ СФИ «СВЕТ ХРИСТОВ ПРОСВЕЩАЕТ ВСЕХ». Выпуск 24

Альманах СФИ «Свет Христов просвещает всех». 2017. Вып. 24. 184 с.

Содержание выпуска

В рубрике, посвящённой памяти протопресвитера Николая Афанасьева, обсуждается значимость его экклезиологической концепции, возможности и перспективы её применения в практической церковной жизни. Весьма существенным, в частности, представляется вопрос о соотношении служений епископа и пресвитера.

В первом материале раздела Литургика и сакраментология анализируется структура византийских последований погребения в X–XII веках. Во второй статье на основании пояснений в Требнике митрополита Петра Могилы обсуждается вопрос подходов к крещению младенцев с тяжёлыми нарушениями развития, возможности церковного свидетельства об их человеческом достоинстве.

Статьи раздела Миссия и катехизация посвящены истории и современному положению миссионерской деятельности Русской православной церкви среди коренных малочисленных народов и вопросу о роли «поручителя» в древней и современной практике катехизации.

Духовному наследию преподобномученицы Марии (Скобцовой) полностью посвящена рубрика Религиозная философия.

Раздел Междисциплинарные исследования представлен статьёй о формировании образа пресвитерского служения в Русской православной церкви.

Завершают выпуск рецензия на книгу «Санкт-Петербургский мартиролог» и обзоры двух международных богословских конференций.

Экклезиология

Памяти протопресвитера Николая Афанасьева

Давид Гзгзян, кандидат филологических наук, заведующий кафедрой богословских дисциплин и литургики СФИ (Москва)
С. 9–23
Статья рассматривает значение экклезиологической концепции протопресвитера Николая Афанасьева применительно к современному богословскому контексту. Отмечается неиспользованность как академического, так и церковно-практического потенциала евхаристической экклезиологии, а также её неосвоенность в целом современным богословием, выражающиеся в отсутствии значительных исследований, позволяющих осмыслить значимость и перспективы концепции Афанасьева. Одновременно делается попытка продемонстрировать конструктивные возможности самой евхаристической экклезиологии, её богословской систематизации с использованием в практических церковных целях.
Ключевые слова: евхаристическая экклезиология, церковное собрание, харизматическая община, рецепция, церковная норма, «власть любви».
Виктор Александров, Ph. D. in Medieval Studies, независимый исследователь (Венгрия, Будапешт)
С. 24–45
В статье кратко рассматривается соотношение служений епископа и пресвитера в Древней церкви и возникновение из единого предстоятельского служения двух его самостоятельных степеней, которые существуют в изменённом виде и поныне. Автор статьи обращает внимание на высказанное протопресвитера Николаем Афанасьевым мнение, что в древнейший период истории церкви между служениями епископа и пресвитера не существовало харизматической разницы. Афанасьев предположил, что и нынешние служения епископа и священника представляют собой две разные ступени одного и того же предстоятельского служения. Различия между ними объясняются не благодатными дарами, получаемыми носителями этих служений при поставлении, но имеют дисциплинарный характер, т. е. принадлежат уровню церковного права. В статье указывается на некоторые ближайшие последствия такого вывода.
Ключевые слова: епископ, пресвитер, священник, предстоятель, приход, протопр. Николай Афанасьев, экклезиология.

Литургика и сакраментология

Зоя Дашевская, декан богословского факультета СФИ (Москва)
Юлия Штонда
С. 46–60
Статья предполагает анализ структуры византийских последований погребения в X–XII веках и исследование тематической неоднородности древнейших элементов данного богослужения – молитв и библейского материала, а также гимнографии. Рассмотрение чинопоследований X–XII веков позволяет установить, какие элементы, составляющие древнюю основу последования погребения, выпали со временем из богослужебной практики. Авторы исследуют тексты молитв, соответствующие категориям усопших, а также лекционарий чинов погребения в X–XII веках.
Ключевые слова: литургика, евхологий, гимнография, чинопоследование, погребение.
Ольга Ярошевская, кандидат медицинских наук, доцент кафедры госпитальной педиатрии, Российский Национальный Исследовательский медицинский университет (РНИМУ) (Москва)
С. 61–71
В статье анализируются пояснения «О крещении младенец» и «О крещении дивес или чуд родящихся» в Требнике митрополита Петра (Могилы). С одной стороны, эти пояснения наглядно свидетельствуют об искажении первоначального понимания смысла крещения и о восприятии его как магического действия, призванного обеспечить нежизнеспособному младенцу благоприятную участь в посмертии. С другой стороны, поднимают вопрос, на который и сегодня нет однозначного ответа – каким образом церковь может засвидетельствовать человеческое достоинство детей с крайне тяжелыми нарушениями развития.
Ключевые слова: чин крещения, митрополит Петр (Могила), крещение младенцев, тяжелые пороки развития.

Миссия и катехизация

Игумен Серапион (Митько), кандидат философских наук, заместитель председателя Синодального миссионерского отдела РПЦ МП (Москва)
С. 72–80
Миссия Русской православной церкви среди коренных малочисленных народов Севера Сибири и Дальнего Востока исторически осуществлялась в контексте решения сопутствующих логистических, информационных, лингвистических, апологетических, культурно-антропологических проблем. Современное положение дел характеризуется значительной трансформацией данных проблем и необходимостью переосмысления целей и задач миссии. Евангелизация народов, живущих в пределах пастырской ответственности Московского патриархата, всегда являлась важнейшей задачей и определяющим фактором формирования его канонической территории. Современное каноническое пространство Русской православной церкви формируется по преимуществу миссионерами, деятельность которых всегда предшествовала созданию епархий.
Ключевые слова: православие, миссиология, миссия, миссионерство, история понятий, миссионерское служение среди коренных малочисленных народов Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока.
Мария Дикарева, научный сотрудник Научно-методического центра по миссии и катехизации СФИ (Москва)
Александр Копировский, кандидат педагогических наук, доцент, профессор СФИ (Москва)
С. 81-100
В статье исследуется содержание понятия «поручитель» согласно историческим источникам раннего христианства. Описываются опыт поручительства в древней церкви и возможности его применения в современной катехизической практике на примере Преображенского содружества малых православных братств.
Ключевые слова: поручитель, крестный, восприемник, свидетельство, катехизация/оглашение, катехумены/оглашаемые, древняя церковь, Преображенское братство.

Религиозная философия

С. 101–123
В статье рассматривается диалог матери Марии с крупнейшим представителем нового религиозного сознания начала ХХ века Василием Васильевичем Розановым. Полемика матери Марии с Розановым раскрывается в широком историко-культурном контексте (Гоголь, Достоевский, Леонтьев, Мережковский, Бердяев). Выявлены ключевые проблемы, ставшие предметом диалога матери Марии с Розановым: соотношение христианства и мира, христианского аскетизма (церковный нигилизм, монофизитски отрицающий «мир») и гуманизма («розовое христианство»), и вытекающий из этого вопрос о социальном служении Церкви. Розанов и мать Мария предстают как продолжатели зосимовской традиции христианского гуманизма – христианства человеколюбивого, открытого миру и направленного на служение ему.
Ключевые слова: мать Мария (Скобцова), Розанов, Достоевский, Леонтьев, аскетизм, христианский гуманизм, социальное служение Русской православной церкви.
Лидия Крошкина, старший преподаватель, СФИ (Москва)
С. 124–135
Статья является результатом исследования понятия «новый», «новизна» в богословском, агиографическом, публицистическом, поэтическом и художественном наследии матери Марии (Скобцовой), а также в её жизни и церковном служении. Главный вопрос статьи – что нового своей жизнью и творчеством сказала преподобномученица Мария, каков её новый ответ на вызовы своего времени. В статье анализируются наиболее значимые письменные труды матери Марии в контексте преемственности русской религиозной мысли. Идея осуществления соборности и проекции на все сферы жизни и деятельности христиан является ключом к пониманию новизны в жизни и творчестве матери Марии.
Ключевые слова: новизна, Церковь, «Православное Дело», соборность, осуществление, общая жизнь.

Междисциплинарные исследования

С. 136–169
В настоящей статье автором предпринята попытка разобраться в одном из наиболее важных аспектов православного пастырского образования – формировании образа пресвитерского служения. Автор прослеживает трансформацию функций священника согласно нормативному дискурсу российского православия. В результате автор приходит к выводу, что в настоящее время происходит своеобразный переход священника в состояние «церковного специалиста».
Ключевые слова: священник, пастырское действие, практическое бого- словие, пастырское богословие, нормативный дискурс, образ священника, Русская православная церковь.

Обзоры, аннотации, рецензии

Юлия Балакшина, доктор филологических наук, доцент, учёный секретарь СФИ (Москва)
С. 170–175
Ключевые слова:
Елена-Алина Патракова, секретарь кафедры философии, гуманитарных и естественно- научных дисциплин СФИ (Москва)
С. 176–178
Ключевые слова:
Контакты
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2990 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 22 октября 2021 года
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225

Ситуационный центр Минобрнауки по COVID-2019 («Горячая линия» с 8:00 до 20:00 по московскому времени): +7 (495) 198-00-00