Перейти к основному содержимому

Research

SFI’s basic research interest lies in the field of Catechetics, Liturgics, study of the Holy Mysteries, modern Ecclesiology, Christian Anthropology, 20th c. Russian Church History and the Teaching of the faith.

The Institute’s highest priority research is in the field of the church’s catechetical tradition (formal proclamation of the gospel before a person joins the Church). To a large extent, this research is supported by Fr. Georgy Kochetkov’s experience of several decades, collected and summarized in his dissertation, A Mystical Introduction to Orthodox Catechetics, as well as in catechetical manuals and teaching materials for catechists and their students. This wealth of experience comes together in the Institute’s Research Centre for Mission and Catechesis.

For more than 30 years, under the directorship of Fr. Georgy Kochetkov, SFI has been translating liturgical materials used in worship services from Ancient Greek and Church Slavonic into modern Russian. The entire corpus of invariable liturgical texts has already been translated and republished several times.

Within the field of Church History, the Institute seeks to understand and interpret the experience of the most influential personalities, brotherhoods and community movements from the late 19th and 20th centuries, and the inheritance of the Russian New Martys and Confessors.

The Institute runs theological and research conferences, roundtables, seminars in Orthodox Christian Ecclesiology, Missiology and Catechetics, Liturgics, the History of church/society relations, Christian Anthropology, Philosophy, Biblical Studies, Sociology of Religion, Social Work and the Teaching of the faith. Since 2013, SFI has regularly held a Physics and Theology Conference with the participation scholar Alexey Starobinsky, one of the leading thinkers in modern cosmology, and other leading theoretical physicists. Since 1995, the Institute has run its annual Meeting of the Lord Research Conference for students, graduate students and younger teachers.

SFI cooperates with well-known specialists from the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow State University, the Higher School of Economics, St. Petersburg State University, and other Russian and foreign institutes of higher learning, regularly participating in international theological and research forums, and co-hosting conferences on important contemporary topics for church and society, together with liberal arts universities, various Christian movements, museums, diocese and synodal departments of the ROC.

The research Journal of St. Philaret’s Institute is a scholarly review journal listed by the State Commission for Academic Degrees and Titles under the rubric, “Theology” (26.00.01). On a quarterly basis, the SFI Journal publishes articles from the fields of Theology and Philosophy, History, Biblical Studies, Liturgics, Sacramentology, Religious Studies and the Sociology of Religion. 

Subscribe to our mailing list

По-русски
Contacts
SFI Invoice Details

INN (Taxpayer Identification Number): 7701165500
KPP (Tax Registration Reason Code): 770101001
OKTMO Code (Russian National Classification of Municipal Territories): 45375000
‘Sberbank of Russia’ Public Company
Operating account: 40703810838120100621
Offsetting account: 30101810400000000225
BIC (Bank Identification Code): 044525225

Licenses

Government Accreditation Certificate, AA no. 2015 d. 16/06/2016
Federal Education and Science Supervision Authority License no. 2051 d. 01/04/2016
Department for Religious Education and Catechesis of Moscow Patriarchate License no. 09-5635-5 dd. 21/01/2009

Перейти к основному содержимому

Наука

Основной научный интерес СФИ лежит в области катехетики, литургики и сакраментологии, современной экклезиологии, христианской антропологии, истории Русской церкви XX века, религиозной педагогики.

Приоритет в научной работе Института принадлежит церковной традиции катехизации (оглашения). Во многом эти исследования опираются на многолетний опыт ректора СФИ священника Георгия Кочеткова, собранный и обобщенный им в диссертации «Таинственное введение в православную катехетику» и катехизисах для катехизаторов и оглашаемых. В Институте действует Научно-методический центр по миссии и катехизации.

Более 30 лет под руководством ректора СФИ реализуется проект по переводу текстов православного богослужения с древнегреческого и церковнославянского на современный церковный русский язык. На сегодняшний день переведён весь корпус неизменяемых богослужебных текстов.

Исследования Института в области церковной истории связаны с осмыслением опыта наиболее значимых церковных деятелей, а также православных общин, братств и движений конца XIX – XX века, наследия новомучеников и исповедников российских.

Институт проводит научно-богословские конференции, круглые столы, семинары по православной экклезиологии, миссиологии и катехетике, литургике, церковной и общественной истории, христианской антропологии, философии, библеистике, социологии религии, социальной работе, религиозной педагогике. С 2013 года в СФИ регулярно проходит конференция «Физика и богословие» с участием одного из создателей современной космологии академика Алексея Старобинского и других ведущих физиков-теоретиков. С 1995 года ежегодно проводится научная конференция студентов, аспирантов и молодых преподавателей «Сретенские чтения».

СФИ сотрудничает с известными специалистами из институтов Российской академии наук, МГУ, ВШЭ, СПбГУ и других российских и зарубежных вузов, регулярно участвует в международных научных и богословских форумах, а также выступает соучредителем конференций по актуальной общественной и церковной проблематике совместно с гуманитарными университетами, христианскими движениями, музеями, епархиями и синодальными отделами РПЦ.

Научный журнал «Вестник Свято-Филаретовского института», входящий в перечень рецензируемых периодических изданий ВАК по специальности «Теология» (26.00.01), ежеквартально публикует статьи по богословию и философии, истории и библеистике, литургике и сакраментологии, религиоведению и социологии религии.

Подпишитесь на нашу почтовую рассылку

In English
Контакты
Социальные сети
Лицензии

Свидетельство о государственной аккредитации № 2015 от 16 июня 2016 года
Лицензия № 2051 Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере образования и науки от 01.04.2016
Представление Отдела религиозного образования и катехизации Московской Патриархии № 09-5635-5 от 21.01.2009

Все документы
Реквизиты СФИ

ИНН: 7701165500, КПП: 770101001
Код ОКТМО 45375000
ПАО Сбербанк
P/сч: 40703810838120100621
К/сч: 30101810400000000225
БИК: 044525225